Section 144c Of The Income-Tax Act, 1961 – Reference To Dispute Resolution Panel (Drp) – Constitution Of New DRP At Specified Places – Modification Of Order No. 4/Ft&Tr/2011 And Suppression Of Order No. 5/Ft&Tr/2011

ORDER NO.6/FT&TR/2011 [F. NO. 500/15/2011-FTD-I], DATED 24-8-2011

In partial modification of Order No. 4/FT&TR/2011 and in supersession of Order No. 5/FT&TR/2011, and in exercise of powers conferred under section 144C of the Income-tax Act, 1961, the Board hereby constitutes the Dispute Resolution Panels (DRPs) comprising of three Commissioners of Income Tax/Directors of Income Tax as Members of DRP – I & II at Delhi, DRP-II at Mumbai, DRP at Bangalore, Chennai and Kolkata, who shall perform such duties in addition to their regular duties with immediate effect and until further order:

S.No. Place of DRP Member of DRP
1 DRP-I, Delhi Smt. Rashmi Saxena, DIT (Transfer Pricing)-II, Delhi

Shri Gopal Mukherjee, CIT-V, Delhi

Smt. Punam K. Sidhu, DIT (Intl. Tax)-II, Delhi

2 DRP-II, Delhi Shri D.K. Gupta, DIT(Transfer Pricing)-I, Delhi

Shri Dinesh Verma, DIT(International Taxation)-I, Delhi

Shri N.P. Bhagat, CIT-VI, Delhi

3 DRP-II, Mumbai Shri Parvela Raghu, CIT-III, Mumbai

Shri Kuntal Kumar Sen, DIT (International Taxation)-II, Mumbai

Smt. Sangeeta Singh, DIT (Transfer Pricing)-II, Mumbai

4 DRP Bangalore Shri A. K. Agarwal, CIT-IV, Bangalore

Shri Rakesh Bhaskar, DIT (Transfer Pricing), Bangalore

Shri Pravin Kishore Prasad, DIT (International Taxation), Bangalore

5 DRP Chennai Shri Rajeeb Hota, DIT (International Taxation), Chennai

Shri Jason P. Boaz, CIT-V, Bangalore

Shri Rajendra Kumar, CIT-VI, Chennai

6 DRP Kolkata Shri Dinesh Verma, DIT (International Taxation)-I, Delhi

Shri M. Jagdish Babu, DIT (IT&TP), Hyderabad

Shri S.P. Chowdhury, CIT-XIV, Kolkata

2. This issues with the approval of Chairman, CBDT.

More Under Income Tax

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Search Posts by Date

June 2021