Government of India
Ministry of Finance
Department of Economic Affairs
(Budget Division)

North Block, New Delhi
Dated: 30.06.2021

Office Memorandum

Subject: Revision of interest rates for Small Savings Schemes — reg.

The rate of interest on various Small Savings Schemes for the second quarter of financial year 2021-22 starting from 1st July, 2021 and ending on 30th September, 2021 shall remain unchanged from the current rates applicable for the first quarter (1st April, 2021 to 30th June, 2021) for FY 2021-22.

2. This has the approval of the competent authority.

(Rajesh Pawar)
Deputy Director (NS)

1. The Finance Secretary
Ministry of Finance
Department of Expenditure
North Block, New Delhi.

2. The Secretary
Department of Economic Affairs
North Block, New Delhi

3. The Secretary
Department of Revenue
North Block, New Delhi

4. The Secretary
Department of Financial Services
Jeevan Deep Building, New Delhi

5. The Secretary
Department of Posts
Dak Bhawan, New Delhi

6. The Chief General Manager
Department of Govt. & Bank Accounts
Reserve Bank of India
Central Office, Mumbai

7. Reserve Bank of India
Central Account Section
Additional Office Section
East High Court Road, Nagpur — 440 001.

8. Chief Secretaries of State/UT Govts.

9. The Joint Director
National Savings Institute
New Delhi

Download Office Memorandum on Revision of interest rates for Small Savings Schemes


Also Read: Interest rates for National (Small) Savings Schemes w.e.f. 01.07.2021

More Under Finance

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Search Posts by Date

September 2021