Government of Jammu and Kashmir
Finance Department
Civil Secretariat Srinagar.

Srinagar, the 8th July, 2017

SRO 281.– In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (2) of section 1 of the Jammu and Kashmir Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017, the Government hereby appoint 8th day of July as the date from which the said Act shall come into force.

By order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.


(Navin K. Choudhary), IAS

Commissioner/Secretary to Government,

Finance Department.

No: ET/Estt/1 19/2017

Dated: 08 – 07 – 2017.

Copy to the:-

1. Secretary, GST Council, New Delhi.

2. All Financial Commissioners.

3. Principal Resident Commissioner, J&K Government, New Delhi.

4. Principal Secretary to Hon’ble Governor.

5. All Principal Secretaries to Government.

6. Principal Secretary to Hon’ble Chief Minister.

7. All Commissioner/Secretaries to Government.

8. Divisional Commissioner, Jammu/Kashmir.

9. Excise Commissioner, J&K, Srinagar.

10. Commissioner, Commercial Taxes, J&K, Srinagar.

11. Additional Commissioner Commercial Taxes (Adm) Jammu/Kashmir.

12. Additional Commissioner Commercial Taxes Tax Planning, J&K.

13. Private Secretary to Hon’ble Minister for Finance.

14. Private Secretary to Hon’ble Minister of State for Finance.

15.President Kashmir Chamber of Commerce & Industry, Kashmir.

16. President Federation of Industry, Kashmir.

17. President Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Jammu.

18. President industries Association Bari Brahmana/Samba.

19. President Tax Bar Association, Jammu/Srinagar.

20. General Manager, Government Press Jammu/Kashmir.

21. Private Secretary to Commissioner/Secretary to Government, Finance Department.

22. Government order tile/Stock/Finance website.

(Dr. Aadil Fared)

Under Secretary to Government,
Finance Department.

More Under Goods and Services Tax

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Search Posts by Date

October 2021