Securities and Exchange Board of India

Press Release No.63/2020

Appointment of Observer in terms of Hon’ble Supreme Court order regarding e-voting of unit holders of the six schemes of Franklin Templeton Mutual Fund.

The Hon’ble Supreme Court of India vide its order dated December 09, 2020 has directed SEBI to appoint an Observer regarding the e-voting of unit holders of six schemes of Franklin Templeton Mutual Fund which is scheduled between 26th December to 29th December, 2020. Further the Hon’ble Supreme Court has also directed that the result of the e-voting would not be announced and would be produced before the Hon’ble Supreme Court in a sealed cover along with the report of the Observer appointed by the SEBI.

Accordingly, SEBI has appointed Shri Taruvai Subayya Krishnamurthy, the former Chief Election Commissioner of India as the “Observer” on December 18, 2020. The contact details of the Observer are [email protected] and Ph. No. +91 9444999555.

SEBI has also constituted a technical assistance team comprising of the following that will assist the Observer:

i. Mr. B.N Sahoo, Chief General Manager, SEBI

ii. Ms. Nayana Ovalekar, Chief Operating Officer of Central depository Services Limited.

iii. Mr. K. Sriram , Practising Company Secretary and Scrutiniser

iv. Mr. M. Krishna and Mr. Ch E Sai Prasad, Assistant Directors of Central Forensic Science Laboratory, Hyderabad.


December 26, 2020

More Under SEBI

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Search Posts by Date

January 2021