New Delhi,  the 12th February 2007

 Notification No. 06/2007-Central Excise (N.T.)

G.S.R. (E).- In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1B) of section 35B of the Central  Excise Act, 1944(1 of 1944),  the Central  Board of Excise and Customs constituted under the Central  Board of Revenue Act,1963 (54 of 1963), constitutes a Committee consisting of two Commissioners of Central  Excise mentioned in column (1) of the Table below to be the Committee, for the areas falling within the jurisdiction of the Commissioner of Central  Excise (Appeals) mentioned in the corresponding entry in column (2) of the said Table for the purpose of sub-section (2) of  section 35B of the said Act, namely:-


Committee Area of Jurisdiction


(1) Commissioner of Central  Excise and Service Tax , Large Tax Payers Unit, Bangalore and

(2) Commissioner of Central Excise, Bangalore-III

Commissioner of Central  Excise (Appeals), Large Tax Payers Unit, Bangalore

   [F. No. 390/(Misc)/326/2006-JC]


  Joint Secretary to the Government of India

More Under Excise Duty

Posted Under

Category : Excise Duty (4169)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Featured Posts