New Delhi, the 12th February 2007

 Notification No. 05 /2007-Central Excise (N.T.)

G.S.R.  (E)-In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1B) of section 35B of the Central Excise Act, 1944 (1 of 1944),  the Central Board of Excise and Customs, constituted under the Central Board of Revenues Act,1963 (54 of 1963) , constitutes a Committee consisting of two Chief Commissioners of Central Excise mentioned in column (1) of the Table below to be the Committee, for the areas falling within the jurisdiction of the Commissioner of Central Excise in the corresponding entry in column (2) of the said Table for the purpose of sub-section (1) of section 35E of the said Act, namely:-



Area of Jurisdiction



(1) Chief Commissioner of Central  Excise and Service Tax , Large Tax Payers Unit, Bangalore

(2) Chief Commissioner of Customs, Bangalore

Commissioner of Central  Excise and Service Tax ,  Large Tax Payers Unit, Bangalore

 [F. No. 390/(Misc)/326/2006-JC]


Joint Secretary to the Government of India

More Under Excise Duty

Posted Under

Category : Excise Duty (4171)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *