(Department of Company Affairs)
New Delhi, the 28th December, 2001

S.O. 1280(E).— In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (4) of section 205C of the Companies Act, 1956 (1 of 1956), the Central Government hereby constitute a Committee consisting of the following persons to administer the Investor Education and Protection Fund established by the Central Government vide GSR No. 750(E) dated 1.10.2001, namely

1. Vinod Dhall, Secretary, Department of Company Affairs Chairman
2. Mrs. Aruna Makhan, Additional Secretary and Financial Adviser, Department of Company Affairs Member
3. N. Sadasivan, Executive Director, Reserve Bank of India Member
4. R.M. Joshi, Executive Director,

The Securities and Exchange Board of India

5. S. Balasubramaniam, Vice Chairman, Company Law Board Member
6. Professor J.L . Gupta, Sri Ram College of Commerce Member
 7. P.N. Vijay, Investment Analyst, Delhi  Member
8. Ms. Sucheta Dalai, Journalist, Mumbai Member
9. Kirit Somaiya, Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha Member
10. Mann Chadha, Chartered Accountant, New Delhi Member
11. Raj endra Chitale, Chartered Accountant Member
12. Ajay Shah, Consultant, Department of Economic Affairs Member
13. Rajiv Mehrishi, Joint Secretary, Department of Company Affairs Member

2. The Members of the Committee shall hold office fora period of two years with effect from the date of publication of this notification.

[F. No. 5/5/2000-CL.

More Under Company Law

Posted Under

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *