(Department of Revenue)


New Delhi, the 7th October, 2019

G.S.R. 762(E).—In exercise of the powers conferred by section 72A of the Prevention of Money Laundering Act, 2002, the Central Government, hereby constitutes an Inter-ministerial Co-ordination Committee (IMCC), consisting of the following members, namely:—

(i) Revenue Secretary Department of Revenue Chairman
(ii) Secretary Department of Financial Services Member
(iii) Secretary Department of Economic Affairs Member
(iv) Secretary Ministry of Corporate Affairs Member
(v) Secretary (East) Ministry of External Affairs Member
(vi) Director, Intelligence Bureau Ministry of Home Affairs Member
(vii) Chairman Securities and Exchange Board of India Member
(viii) Chairman Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority of India Member
(ix) Deputy Governor (Banking Regulations) Reserve Bank of India Member
(x) Chairman Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs Member
(xi) Chairman Central Board of Direct Taxes Member
(xii) Special Secretary (Internal Security) Ministry of Home Affairs Member
(xiii) Member (Banking and Direct Benefit Transfer) Department of Posts Member
(xiv) Director Directorate of Enforcement Member
(xv) Director General National Investigation Agency Member
(xvi) Director General Narcotics Control Bureau Member
(xvii) Director Financial Intelligence Unit-India Member
(xviii) Director Serious Fraud Investigation Office Member
(xix) Director General Central Economic Intelligence Bureau Member
(xx) any other member to be co-opted by the chair.

2. The terms of reference of the said Committee are as follows-

(a) operational co-operation between the Government, law enforcement agencies, the Financial Intelligence Unit-India and  the regulators or supervisors;

(b) policy co-operation and co-ordination across all relevant or competent authorities;

(c) such consultation among the concerned authorities, the financial sector and other sectors, as are appropriate, and are related to anti-money laundering or countering the financing of terrorism laws, regulations and guidelines;

(d) development and implementing policies on anti-money laundering or countering the financing of terrorism; and

(e) any other matter as the Central Government may specify.

3. The Financial Action Task Force Cell in Department of Revenue shall act as secretariat to the said Committee.

4. This notification shall come into force on the date of its publication in the Gazette of India.

[F. No. F-11011/29/2017-ES Cell-DoR]


More Under Fema / RBI

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *