No. 17/46/2012-CL-V

Government of India

Ministry of Corporate Affairs

5th floor, ‘A’ Wing, Shastri Bhawan,

Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, New Delhi

Dated: 29th June, 2012

Sub:- Constitution of a Committee to formulate a Policy Document on Corporate Governance

In continuation of this office O.M. of even number dated L03.2011 the undersigned is directed to say that Chairman, SEBI or his nominee shall also be the member of the Committee with immediate effect to formulate a policy document on Corporate Governance.

Sapj-a7 Shorey (Joint Director)

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:‑

1. Shri Adi Godrej

2. Dr. Kiran Mazumdar Shaw, CMD, Biocon Ltd.

3. Shri Sidharth Birla, FICCI

4. President, CII

5. President, ASSOCHAM


7. Shri M.K. Chauhan, Vice Chairman, Asian Centre for Corporate Governance & Sustainability

8. Sri R.S. Sharma, former CMD, ONGC

9. Special Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs

10. Shri G. Ramaswamy, former President, ICAI

11. Shri Y.M. Deosthalee, Chairman, L&T Finance Holdings Ltd.

12. Shri S. Balasubramanian, former Chairman, Company Law Board

13. Shri S.K. Roongta, ex-CMD, SAIL

14. Shri Keki Mistry, Vice Chairman & CEO, HDFC

15. Ms. Zia Mody. Managing Partner, AZB & Partners

16. President, The Institute of Cost Accountants of India 17. President, ICSI – Member Secretary/Convener

18. PS to Hon’ble Minister of Corporate Affairs

19. PS to Hon’ble Minister of State for Corporate Affairs.

20. Chairman, SEBI, Mumbai.

21. Sr. PPS to Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs. 22.PPS to Addl. Secretary & Financial Adviser, MCA. 23. PS to Joint Secretary(A),Joint Secretary (R), PS to Joint

Secretary (M).

23. All Regional Directors of MCA.

24. All Registrar of Companies.

More Under Company Law

Posted Under

Category : Company Law (3885)
Type : Circulars (7764) Notifications/Circulars (31864)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *