F.No. A-22011/3/2021-Ad-VI
Government of India
Ministry of Finance
Department of Revenue
(Central Board of Direct Taxes)
North Block, New Delhi -110 001

Office Order No. 166 of 2021| Dated: 30.06.2021

On promotion, the transfer/postings of the following officers in the grade of Pr. Chief Commissioner of Income Tax/Pr. Director General of Income Tax, are hereby ordered with immediate effect and until further orders:

SI. No. Civil Code Name of the officer Posted as
I 86050 SI-IRI KIZISFINA Pr. CCIT, NWR, Chandigarh
2 86042 SANGEL I A SINGII Pr. CCIT, Delhi
3 86054 SHYAM KUMAR Pr. CCIT, WB & Sikkim, Kolkata
4 87005 B. V. GOPINATH Pr. CCIT, Kerala, Kochi


87008 SUBASHREE ANANTKRISHNAN Pr. CCIT, TN & Puducherry, Chennai*
6 87001 LEKHA KUMAR Pr. CCIT, MP & Chhattisgarh, Bhopal
7 86046 ARVIND KUMAR Pr. CCIT, TN & Puducherry, Chennai
8 86048 T. TONSING PRASAD Pr. CCIT, Rajasthan, Jaipur
9 87003 SADHNA SHANKER Pr. CCIT, UP(West) & Uttarakhand, Kanpur
10 87004 PRAGYA                 SAHAY


Pr. CCIT (NeAC), Delhi
11 87010 RAKESH MISHRA Pr. CCIT, Bihar & Jharkhand, Patna
13 87009 SUBRAT MISHRA Pr. CCIT, Odisha, Bhubaneswar
14 87018 ASHISH VERMA Pr. CCIT, UP(East), Lucknow

* After superannuation of Shri Arvind Kumar (on 30.06.2021)

2. In addition, the following transfer/postings of the officers in the grade of Pr.CCIT/Pr.DGIT, are hereby ordered with immediate effect and until further orders:

SI.No. Name of        the Officer Civil Code Current Posting Posted As
2 RASHMI SAXENA SAHNI 84045 Pr. DGIT (Administration &FPS), Delhi Pr. CCIT (Exemptions). Delhi
3 K K SINGH 86035 Pr.CCIT, Bihar & 14khand, Patna Pr. DGIT (Administration &TPS), Delhi
4 RAVINDRA KUMAR 86005 Pr. CCIT, Kerala, Kochi Pr.     CCIT,       Gujarat, Ahmedabad
5 SAROJ DESWAL 86029 Pr.    CCIT,       Rajasthan, Jaipur Pr. DGIT(L&R), Delhi

3. Approval of the Competent Authority is also conveyed for assigning the charge of Pr. CCIT, NER to Shri Shyam Kumar (86054), Pr.CCIT (WB&Sikkim) in addition to his substantive charge. On assigning additional charge. Shri Kumar shall not be eligible for any claim to additional remuneration under the provision of FR 49.

4. Sanction of the Competent Authority is conveyed for downgrading the post of Pr.DGIT (Vigilance) to the level of DGIT (Vigilance) and upgradation of the post of DGIT (L&R) to the level of Pr. DGIT (L&R) with immediate effect.

5. The compliance reports regarding relieving/ joining of the above officers shall be forwarded by the officer concerned to the Board and Data Base Cell, CBDT by 05.07.2021. All the relieving and joining should mandatorily be done by the officer concerned and approved by the concerned Pr. CCIT(CCA) on-line on irsofficersonline.gov.in.

6. Hindi version of this order will follow.

(Yogesh Sharma)
Under Secretary to the Government of India
Tel. No. 23095474

Copy to:

1. Officers concerned.

2. All Principal Chief Commissioners of Income Tax / Principal Director Generals of Income Tax.

3. Chief Controller of Accounts, New Delhi/Zonal Accounts Officer, CBDT, 0/o Principal CCIT (CCA) concerned.

4. PS to Hon’ble FM / MoS (Finance).

5. PPS to Revenue Secretary/ Chairman, CBDT/ Members, CBDT/ JS(Admit.),CBDT/JS(R).

6. Hindi Section for Hindi version.

7. Commissioner of Income Tax (Media & TP) and official Spokesperson, CBDT, New Delhi.

8. Secretary General, IRS Association/Secretary General, ITGOA/All-India Income Tax SC&ST Employees’ Welfare Association/Income Tax Employees Federation (ITEF).

9. Data Base Cell, CBDT.

More Under Income Tax

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Search Posts by Date

October 2021