Government of India
Secretariat of the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions
Department of Personnel & Training
North Block, New Delhi

Dated: 21.08.2021

Department of Revenue’s OM No.A-32011/1/2021-Ad.VI dated 07.07.2021 refers.

2.   The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the following:

(i) Empanelment of the following officers for promotion to the grade of Chief Commissioner of Income Tax (CCIT) in the Indian Revenue Service (Income Tax) in Level 16 in the Pay Matrix for the panel year 2021 w.e.f the date of assumption of the charge of the post and until further orders:

SI. No. Name of the officers
SI. No. Name of the officers
1. P.B. Sekaran 21. Rajiv Ranjan Singh
2. T. Venkata Reddy 22. Bijayananda Pruseth
3. Navneet Soni 23. Rajeev Mehrotra
4. Neena Singh Pandey 24. Stephen George
5. V. Anandarajan 25. Simanchala Dash (On deputation)
6. Vinod Kumar Goel 26. Narendra Kumar
7. Shyanna S. Bansia 27. Seema Raj
8. K.P.C. Rao 28. Shelly Jindal
9. Devinder Singh Chaudhry 29. B. Senthil Kumar
10. Rameshwar Singh 30. Kaushal Kr. Srivastava
11. Sanjay Kumar 31. Hemant Jawahar Lal
12. Ashok Kumar Pandey 32. Yogendra Kumar Singh
13. Jayanthi Krishnan 33. Govind Lai
14. Mirdula Bajpai 34. Simmi Gupta
15. Ravinder Sai 35 Fateh Singh Sirowa
16. Debendra Narayan Kar 36. Parminder
17. Manoranjan Panigrahy 37. Niranjan Kouli

(Expired on 30.05.2021)

18. Hareshwar Sharma 38. Sugar Lal Meena
19. Gurijala R. Reddy 39. Veer Birsa Ekka
20. Avdhesh Kumar Mishra
Extended Panel: (To be operated in the event officer(s) included in the regular panel are not becoming available for promotion due to away on deputation/retirement/demise during the vacancy year 2021.)
1. Banwari Lal Meena 5. Jayant Misra
2. Ramesh Chand 6. Romita Arora

(Taken VRS w.e.f. 18.03.2021)

3. Ramavatu Bala Naik 7. M. Jagdish Babu
4. Sanjay Misra

(ii) Keeping the recommendations of the DPC for the panel year 2021 in respect of (a) Shri Rajeev Varshney and Shri Ravi Sarangal in ‘sealed covers’. Since the recommendation sof the DPC in respect of these officers have been kept in ‘sealed covers’, the promotion of the two junior-most officers would be on ‘ad hoc’ basis till the sealed cover cases pending against them are finalized, or subsequent regular vacancies in the grade arise, whichever is earlier.

(Anand Singh Khati)
Under Secretary (E0-SM.II)
Tel: 2309 2712

Department of Revenue,
(Shri Tarun Bajaj, Secretary),
North Block, New Delhi.

Download Order on Empanelment of 39 officers for promotion to CCIT grade

More Under Income Tax

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Search Posts by Date

September 2021