Dated: February 10, 2015

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-sections (1) and (2) of section 133 of the Finance Act, 2013 (17 of 2013) (herein after referred to as the Act), the Central Government hereby makes the following rules to amend the Commodities Transaction Tax Rules, 2013, namely:-

1. (1) These rules may be called the Commodities Transaction Tax (First Amendment) Rules, 2015.

    (2) They shall come into force on the date of their publication in the Official Gazette.

2. In the Commodities Transaction Tax Rules, 2013, for rule 3, the following rule shall be substituted, namely:-

    “3. Agricultural commodities.- For the purposes of clause (7) of section 116 of the Act, the agricultural commodities shall be the following, namely:-

    (i) Almond

    (ii) Barley

    (iii) Cardamom

    (iv) Castor Seed

    (v) Channa/Gram

    (vi) Copra

    (vii) Coriander/Dhaniya

    (viii) Cotton

    (ix) Guar Seed

    (x) Isabgul Seed

    (xi) Jeera (Cumin Seed)

    (xii) Kapas

    (xiii) Maize Feed/ Maize

    (xiv) Pepper

    (xv) Potato

    (xvi) Rapeseed/Mustard Seed

    (xvii) Raw Jute

    (xviii) Red Chilli/ Chillies

    (xix) Soya bean/seed

    (xx) Soymeal

    (xxi) Turmeric

    (xxii) Wheat

    (xxiii) Aniseed

    (xxiv) ArharChuni

    (xxv) Bajra

    (xxvi) Betelnuts

    (xxvii) Celeryseed

    (xxviii) Chara or Berseem (Including Chara seed or Berseem seed)

    (xxix) Cinnamon

    (xxx) Cloves

    (xxxi) Cotton pods

    (xxxii) Cotton seed

    (xxxiii) Ginger

    (xxxiv) Gram Dal

    (xxxv) Gram Husk (Gram Chilka)

    (xxxvi) Groundnut

    (xxxvii) Jowar

    (xxxviii) Kulthi

    (xxxix) Lakh (Khesari)

    (xl) Linseed

    (xli) Masur

    (xlii) Methi

    (xliii) Moth

    (xliv) Mung

    (xlv) Mung Chuni

    (xlvi) Mung Dal

    (xlvii) Nutmeg

    (xlviii) Onion

    (xlix) Peas

    (l) Ragi

    (li) Rice Bran

    (lii) Rice or Paddy

    (liii) Safflower

    (liv) Seedlac

    (lv) Sesamum (Til or Jiljilli)

    (lvi) Small Millets (KodanKulti, Kodra, Korra, Vargu, Sawan, Rala, Kakun, Samai, Vari and Banti)

    (lvii) Sunflower seed

    (lviii) Tur (Arhar)

    (lix) Tur Dal (Arhar dal)

    (lx) Urad (Mash)

    (lxi) Urad Dal.”.


(Gaurav Kanaujia)

Director to the Government of India

Note: Principal rules were published in Gazette of India, Extraordinary, Part II, Section 3, Sub-section (ii) dated 19th June, 2013 vide notification number S.O. 1769(E) dated 19th June, 2013.

(As Amended by Corrigendum dated 18.02.2015)

More Under Income Tax

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *