Government of India
Ministry of Finance
Department of Revenue
Central Board of Direct Taxes
North Block, New  Delhi
5th February, 2015


The Board has decided to constitute a Committee to redraft the existing guidelines for write-off of irrecoverable demand so as to harmonize these with the prevailing economic and administrative circumstances as well as to make these simpler and easier to administer. The Committee shall also update the existing ‘Manual of Write-off of Tax Arrears’. The Committee shall consist of following officers:

(i) Shri Aditya Vikram, CCIT-VIII, Delhi Chairman
(ii) Shri Ashish Verma, PCIT (OSD) Add! Chg CIT(A)-2 Agra Member
(iii) Shri Parneet Singh Sachdeva, PCIT-4, Hyderabad Member
(iv) Ms. Suniti Srivastava, DIT (DOMS) Member
(v) Smt Pararnita M. Biswas, Addl. DIT (Recovery) Member Secretary

The  Chairman  of  the  Committee  may  co-opt  any  other  officer  as  a  Member  as deemed fit.

2. The Committee will also take into consideration the study report prepared by the Pr DGIT (Logistics), New Delhi on write-off of arrears which was submitted to the Board in September, 2013 and the recommendations of the Tax Administration Reform Commission (TARC) on the subject. The Committee shall submit its report to the Board by 31″ March, 2015.

3. This issues with the approval of Chairperson, CBDT.

(Sandeep Singh)
Under Secretary to the Govt. of India
Tele: 23095478

More Under Income Tax

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *