Roll-out of e-Way Bill system for Intra-State movement of goods in the States of Andhra Pradesh, Gujarat, Kerala, Telangana and Uttar Pradesh from 15th April, 2018.

As per the decision of GST Council, e-Way Bill system for all inter-State movement of goods has been rolled-out from 01stApril, 2018. E-way Bill system for Intra-State movement of goods in the State of Karnataka is also operational from the said date. E-Way Bills are getting generated successfully and till 09th April, 2018 more than sixty three lakh e-Way Bills have been successfully generated.

It is hereby informed that e-Way Bill system for Intra-State movement of goods would be implemented from 15th April, 2018 in the following States:-

(i) Andhra Pradesh

(ii) Gujarat

(iii) Kerala

(iv) Telangana

(v) Uttar Pradesh

With the roll-out of e-Way Bill system in these States, it is expected that trade and industry will be further facilitated insofar as the transport of goods is concerned, thereby eventually paving the way for a nation-wide single e-Way Bill system. Trade and industry and transporters located in these States may obtain registration/ enrolment on e-Way Bill portal namely at the earliest without waiting for the last date. (Source- PIB Press Release dated 10.04.2018)

Ewaybill system for intra-State movement of goods

More Under Goods and Services Tax

Posted Under

Category : Goods and Services Tax (7377)
Type : News (13806)
Tags : E-way Bill (202) goods and services tax (5860) GST (5461)

3 responses to “e-Way Bill applicable for Intra-State movement of goods in 5 states wef 15.04.2018”

  1. SHUBHAM says:

    No notification is there, please let us know about the source

  2. Shivam says:

    Please confirm the Link for UP as the Website doesn’t show any news/Notificatio in this regards.

  3. PRT says:

    Can you please provide any notification/circular in this regards ? Thanks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Featured Posts