F. No.A-35015/7/2012-Ad.VI

Government of India
Ministry of Finance
Department of Revenue
(Central Board of Direct Taxes)

North Block, New Delhi,

The 22nd September, 2021

Office Order No. 252 of 2021

With the approval of the Competent Authority, the following officers shall hold the charge along with zonal charges mentioned against their name with immediate effect, until further orders:

Si No. Name of the Officer (S/Shri) Substantive charge Additional Charge Work Allocation and Zonal Charge
1. Jagannath Bidyadhar Mohapatra Chairman,
Member (Investigation) 1. Coordination and overall
supervision of Board’s work.2. Supervision over  all DGsIT (Investigation) . CCsIT (Central) and DGIT (I&CI)
2. Anuja Sarangi Member (Administration & Faceless Schemes) Supervision over Pr. DGIT (LIRD). Pr. DGIT (Training). MAT (Vigilance), &   Faceless   Schemes. In-charge of West Zone ( Mumbai. Pune & Nagpur).
3. Nitin Gupta Member (Income Tax & Revenue) Member (Tax Payers Services) 1.  Supervision  over  Pr. CCIT (Exemptions). In-charge of South Zone (AP & Telangana. Karnataka & Goa, Tamilnadu & Puducherry and Kerala).2.Supervision over Pr. DGIT (Admn. & TPS). In-charge of East Zone ( West Bengal & Sikkim, Bihar & iharkhand. Odisha and NER).
4. Sangeeta Singh Member (Audit & Judicial) Supervision over Pr. DGIT (L&R). In-charge of Central Zone (Rajasthan, Gujarat. MP & Chhattisgarh)
5. Pragya  Sahay Saksena Member (Legislation    &
Supervision over TPL. FT&TR. Pr. CCIT (International  Taxation) & DGIT (Systems). In-charge of North Zone (Delhi. CP(East), UP (West) & Ilttarakhand. NWR].

(Yogesh Sharma)

Under Secretary to the Government of India

Tel. No. 23095474


Copy to:

1. Chairman, CBDT / Members, CBDT.

2. All Pr.CCIT/Pr. DOLT.

3. Principal Chief Controller of Accounts, CBDT, New Delhi.

4. PSs to FM / MoS (Finance).

5. PPSs to Finance Secretary/JS (Admin.), CBDT / JS (Revenue).

6. Hindi Section for Hindi version.

7. Adviser to FM.

8. The Under Secretary, DT/Per / Ad-VI-A.

9. Secretary General IRS Association / ITGOA / All-India Income Tax SC&ST Employees’ Welfare Association / Income Tax Employees Federation (ITEF).

10. Commissioner of Income Tax (M&TP) and official Spokesperson, CBDT, New Delhi.

11. Data Base Cell, CBDT.

(Yogesh Sharma)

Under Secretary to the Government of India

More Under Income Tax

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Search Posts by Date

October 2021