The central government paid Rs.1,983 crore as income tax refund during financial year 2008-09, while it was Rs.1,308 crore in 2007-08 and Rs.1,922 crore in 2006-07, Minister of State for Finance S.S. Palanimanickam told the Lok Sabha. He said the returns received in financial year 2008-09 could be processed up to March 31 next year.
Palanimanickam said political parties like the Congress, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP), the Samajwadi Party (SP), the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), the CPI (M-L), the Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) and 19 others have not filed returns of their income for the year 2008-09.

More Under Income Tax

Posted Under

Category : Income Tax (28577)
Type : News (14092)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *