Press Information Bureau
Government of India
Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas
20-June-2017 18:15 IST

Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas establishes GST Facilitation Cell for all Stakeholders

With a view to facilitate the implementation of GST for the stakeholders concerned with Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas and its organizations, a GST Facilitation Cell has been established. The GST Facilitation Cell has been constituted to serve as the first point of contact for industry to facilitate, guide and provide all support to the stakeholders for a smooth and successful rollout of GST w.e.f. July 1, 2017. The Cell comprises the following Officers:

Sl. No. Name Designation Contact No.
1 Smt. Urvashi Sadhwani, Senior Adviser, Chairperson 2338 5823
2. Sh Sandeep Poundrik Joint Secretary (R) 2338 6935
3. Sh Amar Nath Joint Secretary (E) 2338 1832
4. Sh Ashutosh Jindal Joint Secretary (M) 2338 2418
5. Smt Indrani Kaushal Economic Adviser 2338 3753
6. Sh S.R.Meena DDG, IFD 2338 9459
7. Sh A.K. Srinivasan, Director (F), ONGC 2675 5008
8. Sh A.K.Sharma Director (F), IOCL 2626 0007
9. Sh S. Purkayastha, Director (F), GAIL 2618 2138


Press Information Bureau
Government of India
Ministry of Commerce & Industry
20-June-2017 20:04 IST

GST Facilitation Cell (Details)-Department of Industrial Policy & Promotion

A GST facilitation cell has been set up in the Department of Industrial Policy & Promotion to answer queries regarding  GST.  The GST facilitation cell is headed by Shri Sudhansu Sekhar Das, Economic Adviser (, Tel:23063932) and consists of the following:

  1. Shri Piyush Mishra
  2. Ms. Astha Funda
  3. Ms.Akshita Bhatia
  4. Ms. Nitu Jaiswal

They can be contacted over phone: 011-23062379, 23062665;, #mociseva.

The cell will function on all working days between 9.00 5.30 P.M.

More Under Goods and Services Tax

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Search Posts by Date

November 2020