Reserve Bank of India approved 42 reporting entities for authentication under Aadhaar Act for the purposes of section 11A of the Money-laundering Act.

(Department of Revenue)
New Delhi, the 4th October, 2022

S.O. 4716(E).—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 11A of the Prevention of Money-laundering Act, 2002 (15 of 2003)(hereinafter referred to as the Money-laundering Act), the Central Government on being satisfied that the reporting entities mentioned in the Table below comply with the standards of privacy and security under the Aadhaar (Targeted Delivery of Financial and Other Subsidies, Benefits and Services) Act, 2016 (18 of 2016)(hereinafter referred to as the Aadhaar Act), and it is necessary and expedient to do so, and after consultation with the Unique Identification Authority of India established under sub-section (1) of section 11 of the Aadhaar Act and the appropriate regulator namely, the Reserve Bank of India, hereby permits the said reporting entities to perform authentication under the Aadhaar Act for the purposes of section 11A of the Money-laundering Act, namely:-


S.No. Reporting Entities
(1) (2)
1. IndiTrade Microfinance Limited
2. Dhanvarsha Finvest Limited
3. Muthoot FinCorp Limited
4. Manappuram Finance Limited
5. Muthoot Finance Limited
6. Mahindra and Mahindra Financial Services Ltd
7. L & T Finance Limited
8. Rapipay FinTech Private Limited
9. IIFL Samasta Finance Limited
10. Vanchinad Finance Private Limited
11. Muthoot MicroFin Limited
12. Orange Retail Finance India Private Limited
13. Credit Access Grameen Limited
14. Cholamandalam Investment and Finance Company Limited
15. IIFL Home Finance Limited
16. AYE Finance Private Limited
17. Spice Money Limited
18. Transerv Limited
19. Aditya Birla Finance Limited
20. DMI Housing Finance Private Limited
21. Shubham Housing Development Finance Company Limited
22. Fusion Microfinance Limited
23. HDFC Credila Financial Services Limited
24. ICICI Home Finance Company Limited
25. Kotak Mahindra Prime Limited
26. Moneywise Financial Service Private Limited
27. Piramal Capital and Housing Finance Limited
28. Satin Creditcare Network Limited
29. Satya Microcapital Limited
30. Shriram Housing Finance Limited
31. Svasti Microfinance Private Limited
32. Five-Star Business Finance Limited
33. Capfloat Financial Services Private Limited
34. Arise Investment and Capital Private Limited
35. India Shelter Finance Corporation Limited
36. Godrej Housing Finance Limited
37. Adi Chitragupta Finance Limited
38. Epimoney Private Limited
39. Eroute Technologies Private Limited
40. Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited
41. MAS Financial Services Limited
42. Livquik Technology (India) Private Limited

[F.No. P-12011/11/2021-ES Cell-DOR]


Join Taxguru’s Network for Latest updates on Income Tax, GST, Company Law, Corporate Laws and other related subjects.

Join us on Whatsapp

taxguru on whatsapp GROUP LINK

Join us on Telegram

taxguru on telegram GROUP LINK

Download our App


More Under Corporate Law

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Search Posts by Date

February 2024