Invitation to Participate in the Competition for the year 2010-11

Last date for receipt of entries: 30th September, 2011


To recognise and encourage excellence in the preparation and presentation of financial information with the mission of greater accountability and well-informed decision making.

Categories of the Awards

Category I Public Sector Banks
Category II Private Banks (including co-operative banks)
Category III Foreign Banks
Category IV Insurance Sector
Category V Financial Services Sector (Other than Banking and Insurance)
Category VI Manufacturing Sector – (Turnover equal to or more than Rs. 500 crore)
Category VII Manufacturing Sector – (Turnover less than Rs. 500 crore)
Category VIII Infrastructure and Construction Sector – (excluding power sector and ports) (Turnover equal to or more than Rs. 500 crore)
Category IX Infrastructure and Construction Sector– (excluding power sector and ports) (Turnover less than Rs. 500 crore)
Category X Service Sector (Other than financial services sector, transport, shipping and shipping/port allied services) – (Turnover equal to or more than Rs. 500 crore)
Category XI Service Sector (Other than financial services sector, transport, shipping and shipping/port allied services) – (Turnover less than Rs. 500 crore)
Category XII Transport, Shipping, Ports and Shipping/ Ports Allied Services
Category XIII Power Sector (includes generation, distribution, transmission, renewable energy, etc.)
Category XIV Not-for-Profit Sector
Category XV Local Bodies
Category XVI Agricultural Sector (includes entities engaged in direct agriculture, horticulture, tea & coffee, plantations, dairies, poultry, etc. but excludes entities engaged in food processing, etc. which will be covered in Manufacturing Sector)

In a case, when an organisation is engaged in more than one business, the dominant source of revenue will determine the category to which the organisation belongs.

Awards to be distributed

Hall of Fame, to be awarded to the entity that has been winning the first prize under the same category in the last five years. One Gold Shield and one Silver Shield are awarded in each category for the best entry and the next best entry, respectively. Plaques to be awarded to the entities who are following better financial reporting practices amongst the enterprises that are left in each category after conferring Hall of Fame, Gold Shield and Silver Shield.

Procedure for Participation

  • There is no fee for participation in the competition.
  • Annual report relating to the financial year ending on any day between April 1, 2010 and March 31, 2011 (both days inclusive) is eligible for participation in this competition.
  • Decisions of the Panel of Judges in all the matters relating to the Competition will be final.
  • Fill in the Entry Form *and submit with requisite documents on or before September 30, 2011 to:The Secretary,
    Research Committee,
    Technical Directorate,
    The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India,
    ICAI Bhawan, Indraprastha Marg,
    New Delhi – 110 002

For any other information please write to [email protected] or visit our website www.icai.org.


More Under CA, CS, CMA

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Search Posts by Date

June 2021