As per accepted recommendations of 13th Finance Commission (FC-XIII), the States’ share has been fixed at 32% of the net proceeds of sharable Central Taxes for the period from 1.4.2010 to 31.03.2015, and accordingly, devolution is being made to the State Governments.

            The details of net proceeds of Central Taxes and the amount of State’s share released/being released for the financial year 2010-11, 2011-12 and 2012-13 are as under:

                                                                                                                                    (Rs in crore)

Contents 2010-11 2011-12 2012-13
Net proceeds of Central Taxes 569869 629765 742115
States’ share devolution 219303 255414 291547

             The proportion of States’ share in central taxes is recommended by the Finance Commission and constituted every five years. The 14th Finance Commission has already been constituted on 2nd January, 2013 which will submit its report by end October 2014 covering its award period from 1.4.2015 to 31.3.2020.

            This was stated by the Minister of State for Finance, Shri Namo Narain Meena in a written reply to a question in the Lok Sabha today.

More Under Goods and Services Tax

Posted Under

Category : Goods and Services Tax (5351)
Type : News (12762)
Tags : CST (82)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *