Notification: S.O.327(E)

Section(s) Referred: 35CC ,35CC(1)


Date of Issue: 31/5/1979

In exercise of the powers conferred by the proviso to rule 6AA of the Income-tax Rules, 1962, the Central Board of Direct Taxes hereby directs that the Commissioner of Income-tax specified in column (2) of the Table below shall to the exclusion of all other Commissioners of Income-tax having jurisdiction over the State or Union terrritory specified in the corresponding entry in column (3) of the said Table or any part of such State or Union territory, act as Chairman of the Committee for the said State or, as the case may be, Union territory, to approve programmes of rural development for the purposes of sub-section (1) of section 35CC and clause (a) of sub-section (1) of section 35CCA of the Income-tax Act, 1961 (43 of 1961), and associations and institutions for the purposes of sub-section (1) of section 35CCA of the said Income-tax Act, 1961.


——- S. No. Commissioner of Income-tax State or Union territory ——- (1) (2) (3) —— 1. Commissioner of Income-tax, Andhra Pradesh Andhra Pradesh-1, Hyderabad.

2. Commissioner of Income-tax, Bihar Bihar-1, Patna.

3. Commissioner of Income-tax, Union territory of Delhi. Delhi-1, New Delhi.

4. Commissioner of Income-tax, Gujarat and Union territory of Gujarat-1, Ahmedabad. of Dadra and Nagar Haveli.

5. Commissioner of Income-tax, Kerala. Kerala-1, Ernakulam.

6. Commissioner of Income-tax, Madhya Pradesh. Madhya Pradesh-1, Bhopal.

7. Commissioner of Income-tax, Maharashtra. Bombay City-1, Bombay.

8. Commissioner of Income-tax, Karnataka and Union terri- Karnataka-1, tory of Goa, Daman and Bangalore. Diu.

9. Commissioner of Income-tax, Punjab and Union territory Patiala. of Chandigarh.

10. Commissioner of Income-tax, Rajasthan. Rajasthan, Jaipur.

11. Commissioner of Income-tax, Tamil Nadu and Union Tamil Nadu-1, Madras. territory of Pondicherry.

12. Commissioner of Income-tax, Uttar Pradesh. Lucknow.

13. Commissioner of Income-tax, West Bengal and Union West Bengal-1, territories of the Calcutta. Andaman, Nicobar Islands and Lakshadweep. ——

14. This order shall come into force on the 1st day of June, 1979.

[No. 2842/F. No. 142(5)/79-TPL

More Under Income Tax

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Search Posts by Date

June 2021