NOTIFICATION NO. G.S.R. 866(E), DATED 29-10-2010


In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-sections (1), (2), (5) and (8) of section 25 and sub-section (2) of section 609 of the Companies Act, 1956 (1 of 1956), the Central Government hereby makes the following regulations further to amend the Companies Regulations, 1956, namely:—

  1. (1) These Regulations may be called the Companies (Amendment) Regulations, 2010.

(2) They shall come into force on the date of their publication in the Official Gazette.

2. In the Companies Regulations, 1956, regulation 2, for clause (d), the following clause shall be substituted, namely:—

“(d) “Regional Director” means the person appointed by the Central Government in the Ministry of Corporate Affairs as a Regional Director for the respective regions as under:—

(1) (2) (3)
(i) Regional Director North Region Directorate Headquarter at Noida (Gautam Budh Nagar) States of Jammu and Kahmir, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, National Capital Territory of Delhi, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand and Union Territory of Chandigarh.
(ii) Regional Director Southern Region Directorate Headquarter at Chennai States of Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Kerala and Union Territory of Lakshadweep, Union Territory of Andaman and Nicobar Islands and Puducherry.
(iii) Regional Director Eastern Region Directorate Headquarter at Kolkata States of Bihar, Jharkhand, Orissa, West Bengal.
(iv) Regional Director Western Region Directorate Headquarter at Mumbai States of Maharashtra, Goa and Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu.
(v) Regional Director North Western Region Directorate Headquarter at Ahmedabad States of Gujarat, Rajashtan, Madhaya Pradesh and Chattisgarh.
(vi) Regional Director North Eastern Region Directorate Headquarter at Guwahati States of Meghalaya, Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Mizoram, Manipur and Tripura.”

More Under Company Law

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *