Reserve Bank of India

Date : Mar 20, 2020

Reserve Bank appoints additional directors on the board of Yes Bank Ltd.

In terms of paragraph 5 (3) of the Yes Bank Ltd. Reconstruction Scheme, 2020’ notified by Government of India on March 13, 2020 and in exercise of powers conferred to it under sub section (1) of section 36 AB of the Banking Regulation Act, 1949, Reserve Bank has today appointed Shri R Gandhi (former Deputy Governor, Reserve Bank of India) and Shri Ananth Narayan Gopalakrishnan (Associate Professor, S P Jain Institute of Management and Research) as additional directors on the board of Yes Bank Limited, w.e.f. March 26, 2020 for a period of two years.

(Yogesh Dayal)     
Chief General Manager

Press Release: 2019-2020/2091

More Under Fema / RBI

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *