Order No. 110 of 2018 – Extension of ad-hoc appointments of Income Tax Officers to the grade of ACIT for the vacancy year 2014-15 – reg

F.No. A-32013/1/2016-Ad.V1(Part-11)
Government of India
Ministry of Finance
Department of Revenue
(Central Board of Direct Taxes)


North Block New Delhi.
The 12th July, 2018

Office Order No. 110 of 2018 

In continuation of order No. 137/2016 dated 22.07.2016 & 57/2018 dated 23.04.2018, the President is pleased to extend the ad-hoc appointments of the following Income Tax Officers to the grade of Assistant Commissioner of Income Tax for the vacancy year 2014-15 from 22.07.2018 to 21.07.2019: –

S.No. Name of the Officer
1. Girish Jambekar
2. R.M. Khandate
3. Arijit Chakraborty
4.  Manoj Gopal Zade
5. Dharam Singh Meena
6. Banshi Lal
7. Hemant Kumar Sarsia
8. Madhesha N.M.
9. D.R. Lamba
10. Arvind Mohan Bhatnagar
11. N.R. Chakravorty
12. Ram Manohar Srivastava
13. Shashi Ranjan

2. These promotions are intended to be purely on ad-hoc nature subject to the following conditions: –

(i) Such appointments shall not confer any right to the officers for continued officiating or seniority or for regular promotion and shall be governed by the instructions of DOP&T as contained in OM No. 28036/8/87-Estt.{D) dated 30.03.1988 and instructions issued by Government from time to time;

F.No. A-32013/1/2016-Ad.VI(Part-H)

(ii) These appointments will not confer any right or equity in favour of the appointees.

3. Hindi version of this order will follow.


(Yogesh Sharma)
Under Secretary to the Government of India
Tel. 011-23095474

Copy to: –

1. Officers concerned.

2. All Principal Chief Commissioner of Income Tax/Principal Director General of Income Tax.

3. Principal Chief Controller of Accounts, CBDT, New Delhi.

4. Zonal Account Officer, CBDT C/o Principal CCiT (CCA) concerned.

5. PSs to FM/MOS (Finance).

6. PPSs to Finance Secretary/Chairman, CBDT/Members, CBDT /JS(Admn.), CBDT/ JS(Revenue).

7. Adviser to FM.

8. DOP&T w.r.t. their Dy No. 1312626/18/CR dated 06.06.2018.

9. Hindi Section for Hindi Version.

10. Secretary General, IRS Association/ ITGOA/ ITEF/ All India Income Tax SC & ST Employees Welfare Association.

11. Commissioner of Income Tax (Media & TP) and official Spokesperson, CBDT.

12.Data Base Cell, CBDT.

(Yogesh Sharma)

Under Secretary to the Government of India
Tel. 011-23095474

More Under Income Tax

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Search Posts by Date

November 2020