File No. GoM-Movement of Gold and precious stones/GSTC/2021/7636-41

04 June, 2021

Office of the Goods and Service Tax Council
5th Floor, Tower-II, Jeevan Bharti Bldg
Connaught Circus, New Delhi.


Subject: – Partial modification to the Group of Ministers (GoM) on movement of Gold and Precious Stones — reg.

In partial modification to the Office Memorandum of even no. 9221 to 9225 dated 22.11.2019 with respect to the constitution of Group of Ministers (GoM) on movement of Gold and Precious Stones, its membership is now reconstituted as follows:

SI. No. Name & Desianation Status
1 Shri K.N. Balagopal, Finance Minister, Kerala Convenor
2 Shri Tarkishore Prasad, Deputy Chief Minister Bihar Member
3 Shri Nitinbhai Patel, Deputy Chief Minister, Gujarat Member
4 Shri Manpreet Singh Badal, Minister for Finance, Punjab Member
5 Shri Basvarai Bommai, Minister for Home, Karnataka – Member
6 Dr. Amit Mara, Finance Minister, West Bengal Member

2. This issues with the approval of the competent authority.

Joginder Singh
Mor Under Secretary

Copy to:

i. PS to Honble Finance Minister, Government of India, North Block, New Delhi.

ii. PS to fion’ble Minister of State (Finance), Government of India, North Block, New Delhi.

iii. All Members of ‘GoM on movement of Gold and Precious Stones’ through the nodal officers of the State of Kerala, Bihar, Gujarat, Punjab, Karnataka and West Bengal with a request to intimate the Hon’hlc Ministers regarding the reconstitution as Members of the said GoM.

iv. The Revenue Secretary, Government of India, North Block, New Delhi.

v. The Chairman, CBIC, North Block, New Delhi.

vi. Commissioner, GST Policy Wing, CBIC

vii. Nodal Officers of all the States.

** This is c-office generated and does not require a signature **

More Under Goods and Services Tax

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Search Posts by Date

June 2021