Follow Us:


F. No. 18/50/2018-E0(SM.11)(Pt.)
Government of India
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions
Department of Personnel & Training
Secretariat of the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet

North Block. New Delhi

Department of Revenue’s OM No.A-32012/25/2020-Ad II dated 31.03.2021 refers

2. The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the empanelment of the following officers for promotion to the grade of Principal Commissioner of Customs and Indirect Taxes in the Indian Revenue Service (Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs) in Level 15 of the Pay Matrix, for the panel years 2020 (Supplementary Panel) and 2021 (Regular Panel) w.e.f the date of assumption of the charge of the post, and until further orders:

SI No Name (S/Shri/Smt./Ms ) SI No Name (S/Shri/Smt./Ms.)
Supplementary Panel for the year 2020
1. Vimal Kumar Srivastava 4. Sanjay Mangal
2. Pranesh Pathak 5 Mahesh Kumar Rastogi
3 Rajendra Singh 6 M. Mathew Jolly
Panel for the year 2021.
1. Ashish Chandan 9. Amitabh Kumar-II
2. Vikas Kumar Anuj Gogia
3 Saha Hitesh Ajit Sanjay Mahendru
4. P.K Katiyar 12 Kajal Singh
5. Sanjay Gupta 13 Pradeep Saxena
6 Sunil Jain 14. Nawin Kumar Upadhyay
7 Jai Prakash Singh 15 Rajesh Nandan Srivastava
8 Shaik Khader Rahman 16 Naveen Kumar Jain
Extended panel To be operated in the event officers empanelled in the main panel at SI Nos. 9 and 15 are not available for promotion due to being away on deputation during the vacancy year 2021.
1. Rajeev Kapoor 2 Rajesh Sanan

3. The ACC has also approved the recommendations of the DPC to keep the cases in respect of Shri Atul Gupta-II and Shri Rajiv Ranjan in ‘sealed covers’ for the panel year 2021 and promotion of 02 junior-most officers in the panel on ad hoc basis till the sealed cover cases pending against them are finalized or regular vacancies arise in the grade, whichever is earlier

(Arvind Thakur)
Under Secretary (E0-SM.11)
Tel. 2309 3913

Department of Revenue,
(Shri Tarun Bajaj, Secretary),
North Block, New Delhi.

Copy forwarded for information to

1. Prime Minister’s Office (Ms Meera Mohanty, Director).

2. Cabinet Secretariat (Dr Amandeep Garg. Joint Secretary)

3. Guard File

(Arvind Thakur)
Under Secretary (EO-SM.II)
Tel: 2309 3913

Download Order in PDF Format


Join Taxguru’s Network for Latest updates on Income Tax, GST, Company Law, Corporate Laws and other related subjects.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Search Post by Date
July 2024