Follow Us :

On May 22, 2024, the Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs (CBIC) issued Circular No. 05/2024, modifying previous protocols for the disposal of Unmanned Aircraft Systems (UAS), Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (UAV), Remotely Piloted Aircraft Systems (RPAS), and drones. This new circular brings significant updates, particularly regarding the designation and communication of nodal officers.

Government of Indian
Ministry of Finance
department of Revenue
Central Board of Income Tax and Customs
New Delhi

Circular No. 05/2024-Customs Dated: 22nd May, 2024

All Principal Chief Commissioner/Chief Commissioners of Customs/Customs (Preventive)/CGST. And
Customs Zone, Principal
Commissioner, Directorate General of Logistics, Principal
Director General, Directorate of Revenue Intelligence/Directorate General of Goods and Services Tax
Intelligence, Webmaster, Central Board of Income Taxes and Customs.


Subject:- Disposal of Unmanned Aircraft Systems (UAS)/Unmanned Aerial Vehicles Systems (UAV)/ Remotely Piloted Aircraft Systems(RPAS)/ Drones-reg.

Kind attention is invited to CBIC Circular No. 32/2019 dated 20.09.2019 on the above-mentioned subject.

2. In partial modification to the said Circular, the following changes are being made:

i. Para 4 (f) shall be substituted as follows:

The MoD and MHA will communicate the change of the Nodal Officers (or their authorized representatives) as-and-when such change happens, to the Commissioner (Investigation-Customs), CBIC at”. The Nodal officer shall, preferably, be at the level of Director/Deputy Secretary.

ii. The Annexure – C shall be substituted as follows:

S. No. Organization Name of Nodal Officer Rank/ Designation Contact Details
1 SPG Sh. Parveen
SSO/Tech 9582304489
2 CRPF Sh. Kashyap K. R. Assistant Commandant 9900465490
3 NSG Maj. Nitin Kumar IC-81972L Major 9337254660
4 NTRO Maj DS Sidhu
Dy Chief Aviator 8019500111
5 CISF 1. Sh. Jitender Rana, IPS (Delhi Airport)

2. Dr. Manoj Kumar Sharma, IPS (Mumbai Airport)

3. Shri K V K Sriram (Chennai Airport)

4. Smt. D. Shyamala (Hyderabad Airport)

5. Shri Shiv Kumar Mohanka (Bangalore Airport)

6. Shri L Kaiminlun Haokip (Kolkata Airport)

7. Shri Rajesh

8. Shri Santosh Kumar Suman (Pune Airport)

1. Dy. Inspector General

2. Dy. Inspector General

3. Dy. Inspector General

4. Dy. Inspector General

5. Dy. Inspector General

6. Sr. Commandant

7. Sr. Commandant

8. Commandant

1. 011-25673068

2. 022-26164822

3. 044-22563702

4. 040-66601426

5. 080-22001520

6. 033-29620090 Mob.-910107774

7. 079-22884941

8. 020-26683234

6 BSF Commandant (NIIE) Commandant Room No. 405, 4th Floor, Block-10, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi- 03

011-24352361, 24360922 Fax: 011-24361794

7 ITBP 1. Sh. Gautam Kumar (Main)

2. Sh. P. K. Tiwari (Reserve)

1. Deputy Commandant

2. Deputy Commandant

1. 9891165180

2. 8527399681

Col Prashant
Pande, YSM
Colonel 011-23018398
9 O/o JS (Navy and Def Staff), Department of Military Affairs Cdr V Bharat Commander 011-26771392/1311 Fax: 011-26771367
10 Assam Rifles Lieutenant Colonel Sumit Vashistha, General Staff Officer-1 (Equipment Management/ Peace Establishment) 9617626912


Shweta Garg,
Deputy Commissioner (Investigation-Customs)
CBIC, New Delhi.

Join Taxguru’s Network for Latest updates on Income Tax, GST, Company Law, Corporate Laws and other related subjects.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Search Post by Date
June 2024