New Delhi, the 18th November, 2016

S.O. 3485(E).—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 6 of the Equal Remuneration Act, 1976 (25 of 1976) read with rules 3 and 4 of the Central Advisory Committee on Equal Remuneration Rules, 1991 and in supersession of the notification of the Government of India in the Ministry of Labour and Employment number S.O.2546 (E), published in the Gazette of India, Part-II, Section-3, Sub-section (ii), dated the 12th October, 2010, except as respects things done or omitted to be done before such supersession, the Central Government hereby constitutes the Central Advisory Committee consisting of the following members, namely:-

1. Minister for Labour and Employment – Chairman
2. Secretary, Ministry of

Labour and Employment

Joint Secretary, Ministry of


– Ex-officio Member


3. Labour and Employment (In-Charge of Child and Women Labour)
4. Joint Secretary, Ministry of Women and Child Development -do-
5. Adviser, Labour and Employment Division, NITI Aayog -do-
6. Secretary, Labour Department, Government of Telangana -do-
7. Secretary, Labour Department, Government of Orissa -do-
8. Secretary, Labour Department, Government of National Capital Territory of Delhi -do-
9. Member Secretary,

National Commission for Women,

Plot 21, Jasola Institutional Area,

New Delhi -110025

10. Smt. V.Chaya Devi

6-3-596/22 & A Plot No. 201,

Srinidhi Niwas,

Venkataramana Colony, Khairatabad


Non-official Member
11. Dr. Vuppala Sharada

Avani ID,

Zehra Nagar, Road No 10

Banjara Hills,


12. Smt. Medha Saumaiya

9, C 701, Neelam Nagar,

Mulund (East), Mumbai -400081

13. Dr. Kiran Kumari Jha,

Singhwada Parisar,

Station Road, Madhubani,


14. Ms. Punam Mishra

379 Prakash Bhawan,

Samsher Bagh, Sita pur,

Uttar Pradesh-261001.

15. Smt. Neelam Sonkar,

Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha)

16. Smt. Thota Seetharama Lakshmi

Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha)


2. The term of office of non-official member (s) of the Committee shall be two years.

[No.A-4201 1/07/2012-C &WL-II]


More Under Corporate Law

Posted Under

Category : Corporate Law (4172)
Type : Notifications (16072) Notifications/Circulars (32585)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Featured Posts