New Delhi, the 1st September, 2016

S.O. 2843(E).—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 435 of the Companies Act, 2013 (18 of 2013), the Central Government hereby, with the concurrence of the Chief Justice of the High Courts of Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, Punjab and Haryana, Madras and Manipur, designates the following Courts as Special Courts for the purposes of providing speedy trial of offences punishable with imprisonment of two years or more under the Companies Act, 2013, namely:-


Sl. No. Existing Court Jurisdiction as Special Court
(1) (2) (3)
1. Sessions Judge, Bilaspur State of Chhattisgarh
2. Court of Special Judge, (Sati Niwaran), Jaipur State of Rajasthan
3. Court of Sessions Judge and 2nd Additional Sessions Judge, S.A.S. Nagar State of Punjab
4. Court of Sessions Judge and 2nd Additional Sessions Judge, Gurgaon State of Haryana
5. Court of Sessions Judge and 2nd Additional Sessions Judge, Chandigarh Union Territory of Chandigarh
6. I Additional District and Sessions Court, Coimbatore Districts of Coimbatore, Dharmapuri, Dindigul, Erode, Krishnagiri, Namakkal, Nilgiris, Salem and Tiruppur.
7. II Additional District and Sessions Court, Puducherry Union Territory of Puducherry
8. Sessions Judge, Imphal East State of Manipur


  1. The aforesaid Courts mentioned in column number (2) shall exercise the jurisdiction as Special Courts in respect
    of jurisdiction mentioned in column number (3).

[F. No. 01/12/2009-CL-I (Vol-IV)]


GST Course Join

More Under Company Law

Posted Under

Category : Company Law (4012)
Type : Notifications (15928) Notifications/Circulars (32218)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Featured Posts