General Circular No. 02/2019

F. No.12/03/2018-CSR
Government of India
Ministry of Corporate Affairs

5th Floor, A-Wing, Shastri Bhawan
Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, New Delhi-110001.
Dated: 08.03.2019


Subject: Extension of Tenure of High Level Committee on Corporate Social Responsibility — 2018 – reg.

The High Level Committee on Corporate Social Responsibility, 2018 was constituted under the Chairmanship of Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs vide OM of even no. dated 22.11.2018 to review the existing framework and formulate a coherent policy on Corporate Social Responsibility. The Committee has been granted extension of three months with effect from 04.03.2019 with the approval of Hon’ble Union Minister for Corporate Affairs to submit its report.

2. This issues with the approval of Hon’ble Union Minister for Corporate Affairs.

(Aparna Mudiam)
Deputy Director


1. DG, Indian Institute of Corporate Affairs

2. Chairman, SEBI

3. Dr. Anoop Kumar Mittal, CMD, NBCC

4. Mr. N. Chandrasekharan, Chairman Tata Sons

5. Mr. Amit Chandra, MD, Bain Capital Private Equity

6. Mr. P S Narasimha, Additional Solicitor General

7. Mr. Rajiv K. Luthra, Founder & MD Luthra & Luthra Law Offices

8. Ms. Shobana Kamineni, Executive Vice Chairperson, Apollo Hospitals Enterprise Limited

9. Anil K Gupta, Founder Honey Bee Network & Prof. IIM-A

10. Dr. Narinder Dhruv Batra, President, Indian Olympic Association

11. Mr. S. Santhanakrishnan, CA & Consultant

12. Mr. Mathew Cherian, CEO Helpage India

13. Joint Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs

Copy for information to:

(i) PS to Hon’ble Minister of Corporate Affairs.

(ii) PPS to Secretary, MCA.

(iii) PS to JS(M)/JS (B)/ EA/JS (K)/JS (AC)/DII (NS)/DII (AS).

(iv) All Regional Directors/ Registrar of Companies, MCA (By email only).

More Under Company Law

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Search Posts by Date

June 2021