SMDRPD/Policy/Cir-5 1/2000

November 06, 2000

The President/Executive Director/Managing Director Of All the Stock Exchanges


Pursuant to the discussions and decisions taken in the meeting of the Group on Risk Management in Equity Markets on October 13, 2000, it is advised that following 15 scrips which are being traded currently in the compulsory rolling settlement shall have the facilities of Continuous Net Settlement (CNS), Carry Forward under Rolling Settlement (CFRS) and Automated Lending and Borrowing Mechanism under Rolling Settlement (ALBRS):

1 Aftek Infosys Ltd.
2 BFL Software Ltd.
3 Chambal Fertilizers & Chemicals Ltd.
4 Essar Steel Ltd.
6 Global Trust Bank Ltd.
7 Indus Ind Bank Ltd.
8 Kotak Mahindra Finance Ltd.
9 Lupin Laboratories Ltd.
10 Morepan Laboratories Ltd.
11 Orchid Chemicals & Pharmaceuticals Ltd.
12 Pentafour Communications Ltd.
13 Shri Adhikari Brothers Television Network Ltd.
14 Sundaram Clayton Ltd.
15 Visualsoft Technologies Ltd.

The Exchanges which are eligible to provide these products are advised to announce the dates for the commencement of these facilities for these scrips after giving due notice to the market.

Yours faithfully


Division Chief

Secondary Market Depository, Research & Publications Department e-mail :

sebi press_logo Circular

More Under SEBI

Posted Under

Category : SEBI (2898)
Type : Circulars (7758) Notifications/Circulars (31842)
Tags : SEBI notifications (2233)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *