4 JCIT reverted back to DCIT due to pending disciplinary/vigilance cases with immediate effect vide OFFICE ORDER NO. 131 OF 2019 dated 11th June, 2019.

F.No. A-32012/5/2019-Ad.VI

Government of India
Ministry of Finance
Department of Revenue
(Central Board of Direct Taxes)

Dated: 11th June, 2019


In view of pending disciplinary/vigilance cases against the following officers, the Competent Authority has decided not to extend the term of ad-hoc appointment of the officers listed below to the post of Joint Commissioner of Income Tax. Accordingly, the following officers are reverted to their substantive post i.e. Deputy Commissioner of Income Tax with immediate effect:

S. No. Name of the Officers
Civil Code
1. Ashutosh Verma 99026
2. Sanjeev Ghei 02533
3. Jai Singh 04090
4. Waghmare Vipul Digambar 07113

2. The compliance report of this order may be forwarded to the Board and also to Database Cell at www.irsofficersonline.gov.in and www.incometax.gov.in by 17 06.2019.

3. Hindi version of this order will follow.

(Yogesh Sharma)
Under Secretary to the Government of India
Tel. 011-23095474

Download Office Order No. 131 of 2019

More Under Income Tax

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *