File No. 01/36/218/4/AM-15/TC

Government of India

Ministry of Commerce & Industry

(Department of Commerce)

Directorate General of Foreign Trade

Udyog Bhawan, New Delhi- 110011

Trade Notice 21/2015-2020

Dated the 23rd March, 2016

Subject: Reconstitution of Board of Trade (BoT)

It has been decided to reconstitute the Board of Trade as per the provisions given in the Para 300 of Foreign Trade Policy Statement 2015-2020. The objective is to have continuous discussion and consultation with trade and industry. The Board of Trade would, inter-alia, advise the Government on policy measures related to Foreign Trade Policy in order to achieve the objective of boosting India’s trade.

Terms of Reference:

The BOT shall have the following terms of references:

(i)  To advise Government on Policy measures for preparation and implementation of both short and long term plans for increasing exports  in the  light of emerging national and international economic scenarios;

(ii)  To  review export performance of various sectors, identify constraints and suggest industry specific measures to optimize export earnings;

(iii)  To examine existing institutional framework for imports and exports and suggest practical measures for further streamlining to achieve desired objectives;

(iv)  To review policy instruments and procedure for imports and exports and suggest steps to rationalize those for optimum use; and

(v)  To examine issues which are considered relevant for promotion of India’s   foreign trade and for strengthening  international competitiveness of Indian goods and services.


Chairperson: Hon’ble Minister Commerce & Industry

Non-official Members:

1. Shri. Onkar S Kanwar, Chairman and MD Apollo Tyres Ltd.

2. Shri. Pawan Munjal, MD Hero Motocorp

3. Shri. Ramesh Chandra, Chairman and MD Unitech Ltd.

4. Shri. Kiran Majumdar Shaw, Chairman and MD Biocon Ltd.

5. Shri. K Satish Reddy, MD Dr. Reddy’s Laboratories Ltd.

6. Shri. Dr. Habil Khorakiwala, Chairman, Wockhardt Ltd.

7. Shri. Shiv Nadar, Chairman HCL Technology

8. Shri. Sanjay Kirlosakar, MD Kirloskar Brothers Ltd.

9. Shri. Anand Mahindra, MD Mahindra Group

10. Shri. YC Deveshwar, Chairman ITC Ltd.

11. Shri. Saroj Kumar Poddar, Chairman Poddar Heritage Enterprises

12. Shri. Sanjay Barisal, Chairman Ambootia Tea Group

13. Shri. R Seshasayee, MD Ashok Leyland Ltd.

14. Shri. Venu Shree Niwasan, Chairman TVS Motor Company

15. Shri. Chanda Kochhar, MD and CEO ICICI Bank Ltd.

16. Shri. Nikhil Meswani, ED & Member of Board, Reliance Industries Ltd.

17. Shri. Ramu S Deora, Chairman, G Amphary Laboratories

18. Shri. Pradip Mehta, Secretary General, CUTS International

19. Shri. Biswajit Dhar, Professor CESP, School of Social Science JNU

Ex-officio Members:

1. President, CII

2. President, FICCI

3. President, FIEO

4. President, ASSOCHEM

5. Chairman, NASSCOM

6. Chairman, Gems and Jewellery, EPC

7. Chairman, AEPC

8. Chairman, SRTPC

9. Chairman, Export Promotion Council for Handicraft (EPCH)

10. President, The Seafood Exporters Association of India

11. Chairman, Council for Leather Export(CLE)

12. Chairman, CHEMEXCIL

13. Chairman, PHARMEXCIL

14. Chairman, EPCs for EOUs & SEZs

15. Chairman, EEPC

16. Chairman, Service Exports Promotion Council

17. President, SAARC Chairman of Commerce and Industry

18. President, Indian Association of Tour Operators

19. Chairman, Marine Products Export Development Authority, MPEDA

20. Chairman, Food Safety and Standards Authority of India

21. Chairman, APEDA

22. Chairman, Coffee Board

23. Chairman, Tea Board

24. Chairman, Spice Board

25. Chairman, Rubber Board

26.  Chief Operating Officer, Express Industry Council of India

27. President, Brihan Mumbai Custom House Agents Association

28. President, Federation of Freight Forwards Associations of India

29. President,  Federation of Indian  Micro Small and medium Enterprises

30. President, Federation of Indian Women Enterprises

31.  President, Indian Oilsheeds  and Producer Export Promotion Council

Official Members:

1. Secretary, Department  of Commerce

2. Secretary, Department  of Revenue

3. Secretary, Ministry of External Affairs

4. Secretary, Ministry of Textiles

5. Secretary, Ministry of Shipping

6. Secretary, Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion

7. Secretary, Ministry of Civil Aviation

8. Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture and Cooperation

9. Secretary, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare

10. Secretary, Chemical and Petro Chemical

11. Secretary, Department of Defence Production

12. Secretary, Ministry of Surface Transport

13. Secretary, Department of Posts

14. Deputy Governor,  RBI

15. Chairman, Railway Board

16. Chairman, National Highways Authority of India

17. Chairman and MD, ECGC

18. Managing Director. EXIM Bank

19. Chairman and MD, SBI

20. Managing Director, Container Corporation of India

Member Secretary

21. Director General of Foreign Trade.

This  issues with the approval of competent Authority

(Jay Karan Singh)

Joint Director General of Foreign Trade

E-mail :  

Ph. 011 -23063249

More Under DGFT

Posted Under

Category : DGFT (3742)
Tags : DGFT Notifications (3669)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Featured Posts