Effective July 1, 2010, the Government of India has levied a Service Tax that will be applicable on domestic air travel.  Kindly note, the applicable Service Tax will be INR 103 per passenger, per sector inclusive of cess.

The Service Tax will apply on ticket issued for travel commencing on or after July 1, 2010. All travellers will be required to pay this Service Tax at the airport during the time of check-in.

More Under Service Tax

Posted Under

Category : Service Tax (3424)
Type : News
Tags : Government Policy (2121)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *