February 1, 2008

To All Registered Bankers to the Issue

Dear Sirs,

Sub.: Extending number of centres where refund shall be made through ECS in public/rights issues

1.This circular is being issued in exercise of the powers conferred under sub-section (1) of Section 11 of the Securities and Exchange Board of India Act, 1992.

2.On January 20, 2006, SEBI issued a Circular No SEBI/CFD/DIL/DIP/0 1/2006/20/1 to all Bankers to the issue, informing them that to begin with, facility of refunds through ECS may be available in 15 centers where clearing houses are managed by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI). This was in addition to other permissible modes of making refunds electronically viz NEFT, RTGS and Direct

3.In consultation with RBI, it has now been decided to extend the facility of refund through ECS in public/rights issues to 68 centers. List of these 68 centers as provided by RBI is enclosed at Annexure I.

1.You are advised to comply with all other instructions contained in the earlier circular dated January 20, 2006.

2.This circular shall come in to force with immediate effect. This circular is available on SEBI website at www. under the category “Legal framework”.

Yours faithfully,

Neelam Bhardwaj

Annexure I

List of ECS (Credit and Debit) Centres

Sl. No. Name of the Centre Sl. No. Name of the Centre
Managed by Reserve Bank of India Managed by State Bank of India
1. Ahmedabad 1. Baroda
2 Bangalore 2. Dehradun
3. Bhubaneshwar 3. Nashik
4. Kolkata 4. Panaji
5. Chandigarh 5. Surat
6. Chennai 6. Trichy
7. Guwahati 7. Trichur
8. Hyderabad 8. Jodhpur
9. Jaipur 9. Gwalior
10. Kanpur 10. Jabalpur
11. Mumbai 11. Raipur
12. Nagpur 12. Calicut
13. New Delhi 13. Siliguri (non-MICR)
14. Patna 14. Pondicherry
15. Thiruvananthapuram 15. Hubli
16. Shimla (non-MICR)
17. Tirupur
18. Burdwan(non-MICR)
19. Durgapur (non-MICR)
20. Sholapur
21. Ranchi
22. Tirupati(non-MICR)
23. Dhanbad(non-MICR)
24. Nellore (non-MICR)
25. Kakinada (non-MICR)
Managed by Punjab National Bank
1. Agra
2. Allahabad
3. Jalandhar
4. Lucknow
5. Ludhiana
6. Varanasi
7. Kolhapur
8. Aurangabad
9. Mysore
10. Erode
11. Udaipur
12. Gorakhpur
13. Jammu
Managed by State Bank of Indore
1. Indore
Sl. No. Name of the Centre
Managed by Union Bank of India
1. Pune
2. Salem
3. Jamshedpur
Managed by Andhra Bank
1. Visakhapatnam
Managed by Corporation Bank
1. Mangalore
Managed by Bank of Baroda
1. Coimbatore
2. Rajkot
Managed by State Bank of Travancore
1. Kochi/Ernaku lam
Managed by Central Bank of India
1. Bhopal
Managed by Canara Bank
1. Madurai
Managed by Oriental Bank of Commerce
1. Amritsar
Managed by United Bank of India
1. Haldia (non- MICR)
Managed by State Bank of Hyderabad
1. Vijaywada
Managed by State Bank of Bikaner & Jaipur
1. Bhilwara

sebi press_logo Circular

More Under SEBI

Posted Under

Category : SEBI (3034)
Tags : SEBI notifications (2333)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *