Date : 20 Jun 2011

mt. Shyamala Gopinath, Deputy Governor relinquished the office of Deputy Governor of the Reserve Bank of India in the forenoon today. Smt. Gopinath was appointed Deputy Governor of the Reserve Bank of India on September 21, 2004 for a period of five years. On completion of her term, she was re-appointed for a further period up to June 20, 2011.

Consequent to Smt. Gopinath’s laying down of office, the portfolios of the Deputy Governors have been redistributed as under:

Dr. K.C. Chakrabarty :

1. Central Security Cell
2. Customer Service Department
3. Department of Administration and Personnel Management
4. Department of Banking Supervision
5. Department of Currency Management
6. Department of Payment and Settlement Systems
7. Financial Stability Unit
8. Human Resources Development Department
9. Rural Planning and Credit Department
10. Secretary’s Department
11. Coordination Work

Dr. Subir Gokarn

1. Department of Communication
2. Financial Markets Department
3. Department of Economic and Policy Research
4. Department of External Investment & Operations
5. Department of Government and Bank Accounts
6. Deposit Insurance and Credit Guarantee Corporation
7. Department of Statistics and Information Management
8. Monetary Policy Department
9. Rajbhasha Department
10. Right to Information (RIA)

Shri Anand Sinha

1. Department of Banking Operations and Development
2. Department of Expenditure and Budgetary Control
3. Department of Information Technology
4. Department of Non-Banking Supervision
5. Foreign Exchange Department
6. Inspection Department
7. Internal Debt Management Department
8. Legal Department
9. Premises Department
10. Urban Banks Department

Alpana Killawala
Chief General Manager

Press Release : 2010-2011/1847

More Under Fema / RBI

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Search Posts by Date

June 2021