FIDD.CO.LBS.BC. No. 26/02.01.001/2016-17

Dated: March 30, 2017

The Chairmen and Managing Directors
SLBC Convenor Banks

Dear Sir,

Assignment of Lead Bank Responsibility

As per the Gazette of India Notification dated February 22, 2017, the merger of Associate banks with State Bank of India has been notified. The Order comes into effect on April 1, 2017.

2. Therefore, it has been decided to assign the lead bank responsibility of districts hitherto held by the Associate banks to State Bank of India. Accordingly, lead bank responsibility is assigned as follows:

Sr No. State Associate Bank District Lead Bank Responsibility assigned to:
1 Karnataka State Bank of Mysore i) Chamrajnagar State Bank of India
ii) Mysore
iii) Tumkur
State Bank of Hyderabad iv) Koppal State Bank of India
v) Raichur
2 Kerala State Bank of Travancore i) Alappuzha State Bank of India
ii) Kottayam
iii) Pathanamthitta
3 Punjab State Bank of Patiala i) Barnala State Bank of India
ii) Bathinda
iii) Fatehgarh Sahib
iv) Mansa
v) Muktsar
vi) Patiala
vii) Sangrur
4 Rajasthan State Bank of Bikaner & Jaipur i) Barmer State Bank of India
ii) Bikaner
iii) Hanumangarh
iv) Jaisalmer
v) Jalore
vi) Pali
vii) Rajsamand
viii) Sirohi
ix) Udaipur
5 Telangana State Bank of Hyderabad i) Adilabad State Bank of India
ii) Nirmal
iii) Komram Bheem
iv) Karimnagar
v) Khammam
vi) Bhadradri
vii) Nalgonda
viii) Suryapet
ix) Nizamabad
x) Jangaon (New)
xi) Jayashankar
xii) Ranga Reddy
xiii) Vikarabad
xiv) Hyderabad

3. There is no change in the lead bank responsibility of other districts across the country.

Yours faithfully

(Ajay Kumar Misra)
Chief General Manager

More Under Fema / RBI

Posted Under

Category : Fema / RBI (3527)
Type : Notifications (15996) Notifications/Circulars (32366)
Tags : RBI Notifications (1996)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *