In order to avoid the last-minute rush for customers paying their income-tax dues, the Reserve Bank on Friday said tax payers may use select branches of some public and private sector banks to remit their dues in advance. Some of the branches of State Bank of India, State Bank of Travancore, State Bank of Hyderabad, State Bank of Mysore, State Bank of Patiala, Allahabad Bank, Andhra Bank, Bank of India are authorized to accept payment of I-T dues either by cash or cheque, RBI said in a release.

Besides these public sector banks, customers may also pay their dues in some of the private banks, including HDFC Bank, AXIS Bank, IDBI Bank, it said. Assessees may take advantage of these arrangements and are asked to avoid last-minute rush by remitting their dues in advance, the release added.

More Under Income Tax

Posted Under

Category : Income Tax (27505)
Type : News (13643)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *