The Government has decided today to remove Shri Suresh Kalmadi from the position of the Chairman of the Organizing Committee, CWG, Delhi, 2010 and the position of Chairman, Executive Board of the organizing, CWG, 2010 and Shri Lalit Bhanot from the position of Secretary General of the Organizing Committee, CWG, 2010 and from the position of Secretary General, Executive Board of the Organizing Committee, CWG, Delhi 2010 with immediate effect.

Shri Ajay Maken , Minister of State (Independent Charge ) for Youth Affairs and Sports, informed that the move comes in light of the ongoing investigation by the Central Bureau of Investigation over allegations of corruption and irregularities in organization and conduct of Commonwealth Games, 2010 and the concerns expressed by the CBI and in the interest of impartial and unhindered investigations.

Shri Kalmadi and Shri Bhanot have been directed to handover charge to the Shri Jarnail Singh , Chief Executive Officer, Organizing Committee, who is also a Member, Executive Board, Organizing Committee, CWG, 2010.

More Under Income Tax

Posted Under

Category : Income Tax (28348)
Type : News (13981)
Tags : Government Policy (2064)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *