Government of India

M inistry of Commerce & Industry
Department of Commerce
Directorate General of Foreign Trade

Udyog Bhawan,

New Delhi Dated 09. 07. 2015

Trade Notice No. 07/2015


  1. All IEC Holders
  2. All EPCs / All Chambers of Trade and Industries
  4. All RA’s of DGFT

Subject: Operationalisation of online payments through debit / credit cards.

In keeping with the Digital India vision of Hon’ble Prime Minister, and taking yet another crucial step towards paperless, online functioning in 24×7 environment, Directorate General of Foreign Trade has launched the facility of online payment of application fees through Credit/Debit cards and electronic fund transfer from 53 Banks (List annexed).

  1. As a measure of Trade Facilitation and Ease of Doing Business, DGFT has already operationalised the facility of Online filing of various applications by the exporters/importers under the Foreign Trade Policy (2015-20). Early this year, DGFT also operationalised the facility of online submission of applications for issue of online Importer Exporter Code in digital format or e-IEC for exporters/importers. Now with the online payment facility being available from 53 banks, as well as through Credit and Debit cards, it would be possible to not only apply online for e-IEC and benefits under various schemes under Foreign Trade Policy but also make online payment of required application fee.
  2. The charges applicable for using internet banking, debit/credit cards will be as follows:
Transaction Processing Charges   Visa / M aster Card Credit card transaction: 1.45% of payment amount per transaction.

Visa / M aster Card/Rupay Debit Card transactions:

For transactions upto Rs.2000/- : 0.75% of payment amount per transaction. For transactions above Rs.2000/- : 1.00% of payment amount per transaction.

Net Banking Transactions:

For transaction upto Rs.10,000/- -: Nil

For transaction above Rs.10,000/- -:Rs. 14/- per transaction / across all banks

Service tax would be extra

(S.P. Roy)
Joint Director General of Foreign Trade

Issued from F.No.01/02/150/AM -13/EDI/PC-2[B]


Sr No. Existing list of banks providing Net banking facility Revised list of banks providing Net banking facility
1. Axis Bank Allahabad Bank
2. Bank of India Andhra Bank
3. Central Bank of India Axis Bank
4. HDFC Bank Bank of Bahrain and Kuwait
5. Oriental Bank of Commerce Bank of Baroda
6. Punjab National Bank Bank of India
7. ICICI Bank Bank of Maharashtra
8. IDBI Canara Bank
9. State Bank of India Catholic Syrian Bank
10. Union Bank of India Central Bank of India
11. City Union Bank
12. Corporation Bank
13. Cosmos Bank
14. Dena Bank
15. Deutsche Bank
16. Development Credit Bank
17. Dhanlakshmi Bank
18. Federal Bank
19. HDFC Bank
20. ICICI Bank
21. IDBI Bank
22. Indian Bank
23. Indian Overseas Bank
24. IndusInd Bank
25. ING Vysya Bank
26. Jammu and Kashmir Bank
27. Karnataka Bank Ltd
28. Karur Vysya Bank
29. Kotak Bank
30. Laxmi Vilas Bank
31. Oriental Bank of Commerce
32. Punjab and Maharashtra Co-op Bank
33. Punjab & Sind Bank
34. Punjab National Bank
35. Ratnakar Bank Ltd
36. The Saraswat Co Operative Bank Ltd
37. Shamrao Vitthal Co-operative Bank
38. South Indian Bank
39. Standard Chartered Bank
40. State Bank of Bikaner & Jaipur
41. State Bank of Hyderabad
42. State Bank of India
43. State Bank of Mysore
44. State Bank of Patiala
45. State Bank of Travancore
46. Syndicate Bank
47. Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Ltd
48. TNSC Bank
49. UCO Bank
50. Union Bank of India
51. United Bank of India
52. Vijaya Bank
53. Yes Bank Ltd

More Under DGFT

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *