Follow Us:

F. No. 476/3/2018-LC
Government of India
Ministry of Finance
Department of Revenue
Central Board of Indirect Taxes & Customs
Room No. 227-A, North Block, New Delhi- 110 001

Circular No. 06/2023-Customs Dated 01 March, 2023

Pr. Chief Commissioners / Chief Commissioners (Customs or Central Tax & Customs)
Pr. Directors General / Directors General, all under CBIC
Pr. Commissioners / Commissioners of Customs
Pr. Additional Directors General / Additional Directors General, all under CBIC

Madam /Sir,

Subject: Authorization of Booking Post Offices and their corresponding Foreign Post Offices in terms of the Postal Export (Electronic Declaration and Processing) Regulations, 2022-reg.

Attention is drawn to the Postal Export (Electronic Declaration and Processing) Regulations, 2022 issued under Notification no. 104/2022-Customs (N.T.) dated 09.12.2022; and the Guidelines for their implementation in Circular no. 25/2022-Customs dated 09.12.2022.

2. In terms of Regulation 6(1), the Department of Post O.M. dated 09.02.2023 (copy enclosed) has authorized 122 Booking Post Offices to accept consignments for export. The list of Booking Post Offices and the corresponding Foreign Post Offices is also enclosed.

3. Further, it is informed that the URL address provided for Customs Officer accessing the login page of ‘Dak Ghar Niryat Kendra – Customs Portal’, which is mentioned in para 4(i) of the said Circular no. 25/2022-Customs has been revised as follows-https://dnk.cept.gov.in/customs.web

4. The above is for your information, necessary action and implementation. Difficulty, if any, in implementation may kindly be brought to notice of the Board.

Yours faithfully
(Harish Kumar)
Under Secretary (Cus-V)
Tel: 2309 5541

Government of India
Ministry of Communications
Department of Posts
(IR&GB Division)

Dak Bhawan, Sansad Marg,
New Delhi-110001
Dated: 9th February, 2023


Subject: Authorization of Booking Offices for electronic filing of Postal bill of export —regd…

This has reference to the Postal Export (Electronic Declaration and Processing) Regulations, 2022 (copy attached) which provides for electronic declaration for export of goods through posts.

2. As per the provisions contained in Section- 6 of these regulations, the list of authorized 122 Booking Offices and their mapped Foreign Post Offices (FPOs) for electronic filing of Postal Bill of Export (e-PBE) is attached as

3. Offices mentioned in the list are authorized for electronic filing of Postal Bill of Export. Other Post Offices and IBCs having good volume of export shipments and need online filing of PBE may be shared with Directorate for authorization in consultation with Customs.


i. Postal Export (Electronic Declaration and Processing) Regulations,2022

ii. List of 122 authorized booking offices

(Ram Naresh Sikaria)


No. CF-4/2/2020-CF dated 09.02.23
List of booking Post Offices identified for electronic filing of Postal Bill of Export (2022-23)
S.No. Name of Circle Booking Post Office location Mapped Foreign Post office
1 Andhra Pradesh Waltair RS HO Chennai Air/Sea
2 Andhra Pradesh Nellore HO Chennai Air/Sea
3 Andhra Pradesh Eluru HO Chennai Air/Sea
4 Andhra Pradesh Tirupati HO Chennai Air/Sea
5 Bihar Muzaffarpur HO Kolkata
6 Bihar Bhagalpur HO Kolkata
7 Bihar Chanpatiya SO Kolkata
8 Chhattisgarh Jagdalpur HO Kolkata
9 Delhi New Delhi GPO Delhi
10 Delhi SRT Nagar SO Delhi
11 Delhi Tilak Nagar SO Delhi
12 Delhi Kalkaji HO Delhi
13 Gujarat Jamnagar HO Ahmedabad
14 Gujarat Vadodara HO Ahmedabad
15 Gujarat Anand HO Ahmedabad
16 Gujarat Surendranagar HO Ahmedabad
17 Gujarat Rajkot HO Ahmedabad
18 Gujarat Bhavnagar HO Ahmedabad
19 Haryana Yamuna Nagar HO Delhi
20 Haryana Faridabad HO Delhi
21 Haryana Panipat HO Delhi
22 Himachal Pradesh Manali SO Delhi
23 Himachal Pradesh Solan SO Delhi
24 Himachal Pradesh Mcleodganj SO Delhi
25 Jammu & Kashmir Leh HO Delhi
26 Jammu & Kashmir Kishtwar SO Delhi
27 Jammu & Kashmir Srinagar HO Delhi
28 Jharkhand Dumka HO Kolkata
29 Jharkhand Jamshedpur HO Kolkata
30 Karnataka Belagavi HO Bengaluru
31 Karnataka Mysuru HO Bengaluru
32 Karnataka Channapatna HO Bengaluru
33 Karnataka Bidar HO Bengaluru
34 Karnataka Vijayapura HO Bengaluru
35 Kerala Thiru. GPO Kochi
36 Kerala Kottayam HO Kochi
37 Kerala Kollam HO Kochi
38 Kerala Kannur HO Kochi
39 Kerala Palakkad HO Kochi
40 Madhya Pradesh Jabalpur HO Mumbai Air/Sea
41 Madhya Pradesh Sagar Cantt HO Mumbai Air/Sea
42 Madhya Pradesh Indore City HO Mumbai Air/Sea
43 Madhya Pradesh Gwalior(Lashkar HO) Mumbai Air/Sea
44 Maharashtra Nanded HO Mumbai Air/Sea
45 Maharashtra Kankavali SO Mumbai Air/Sea
46 Maharashtra Miraj HO Mumbai Air/Sea
47 Maharashtra Margoan HO Mumbai Air/Sea
48 Maharashtra Kolhapur HO Mumbai Air/Sea
49 Maharashtra Solapur HO Mumbai Air/Sea
50 Maharashtra Panvel HO Mumbai Air/Sea
51 Maharashtra Nagpur HO Mumbai Air/Sea
52 Maharashtra Pune HO Mumbai Air/Sea
53 Maharashtra Dadar HO Mumbai Air/Sea
54 Maharashtra Nashik HO Mumbai Air/Sea
55 Odisha Puri HO Kolkata
56 Odisha Koraput HO Kolkata
57 Odisha Cuttack GPO Kolkata
58 Odisha Rourkela HO Kolkata
59 Punjab Patiala HPO Delhi
60 Punjab Amritsar HO Delhi
61 Punjab Jalandhar city HPO Delhi
62 Punjab Sangrur HO Delhi
63 Punjab Hoshiarpur HO Delhi
64 Rajasthan Jodhpur HO Delhi
65 Rajasthan Ajmer HO Delhi
66 Rajasthan Bikaner HO Delhi
67 Rajasthan Kota HO Delhi
68 Rajasthan Udaipur HO Delhi
69 Tamil Nadu Coimbatore HO Chennai Air/Sea
70 Tamil Nadu Thanjaver HO Chennai Air/Sea
71 Tamil Nadu Tuticorin HO Chennai Air/Sea
72 Tamil Nadu Pondicherry HO Chennai Air/Sea
73 Tamil Nadu Tiruchirappalli HO Chennai Air/Sea
74 Tamil Nadu Salem HO Chennai Air/Sea
75 Telangana Warangal HO Hyderabad
76 Telangana Karimnagar HO Hyderabad
77 Telangana Adilabad HO Hyderabad
78 Uttarakhand Gopeshwar HO Delhi
79 Uttarakhand Roorkee HO Delhi
80 Uttar Pradesh Gazipur HO Delhi
81 Uttar Pradesh Mahoba MDG Delhi
82 Uttar Pradesh Nagina SO Delhi
83 Uttar Pradesh Saharanpur HO Delhi
84 Uttar Pradesh Noida Sec 16 HO Delhi
85 Uttar Pradesh Allahabad HO Delhi
86 Uttar Pradesh Pilibhit HO Delhi
87 West Bengal Howrah HO Kolkata
88 West Bengal Coochbehar HO Kolkata
89 West Bengal Shantiniketan SO Kolkata
90 West Bengal Nabadwip HO Kolkata
91 West Bengal Port Blair HO Kolkata
92 West Bengal Gangtok HO Kolkata
93 West Bengal Siliguri HO Kolkata
94 Assam Jorhat HO Kolkata
95 Assam Dibrugarh HO Kolkata
96 Assam Nagaon HO Kolkata
97 North East Seppa SO Kolkata
98 North East Aizawl HO Kolkata
99 North East Jowai MDG Kolkata
100 North East Imphal HO Kolkata
101 North East Kohima HO Kolkata
102 North East Khowai SO Kolkata
103 Assam Guwahati IBC Kolkata
104 Chhatisgarh Raipur IBC Kolkata
105 Delhi Delhi IBC Delhi
106 Gujarat Ahmedabad IBC Ahmedabad
107 Himachal Shimla IBC Delhi
108 Karnataka Bengaluru IBC Bengaluru
109 Kerala Kochi IBC Kochi
110 Maharashtra Mumbai IBC Mumbai Air/Sea
111 Gujarat Surat IBC Ahmedabad
112 Andhra Pradesh Vijayawada IBC Chennai Air/Sea
113 Punjab Ludhiana IBC Delhi
114 North East Shillong IBC Kolkata
115 Odisha Bhubaneshwar IBC Kolkata
116 Punjab Chandigarh IBC Delhi
117 Rajasthan Jaipur IBC Delhi
118 Tamil Nadu Chennai IBC Chennai Air/Sea
119 Telangana Hyderabad IBC Hyderabad
120 Uttar Pradesh Lucknow IBC Delhi
121 Uttar Pradesh Varanasi IBC Delhi
122 West Bengal Kolkata IBC Kolkata


Join Taxguru’s Network for Latest updates on Income Tax, GST, Company Law, Corporate Laws and other related subjects.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Search Post by Date
July 2024