Press Information Bureau
Government of India
Ministry of Railways

23-November-2016 17:30 IST

Ministry of Railways has decided that in order to help passengers and incentivise the payment through credit/debit/cash cards instead of cash payment for booking of reserved tickets, Service Charge shall not be collected on booking of e-tickets/ i-tickets from 23rd November to 31st December, 2016. Service Charge is Rs. 20 on sleeper/ 2nd Class and Rs. 40 on AC classes for booking through IRCTC.


GST Course Join

More Under Corporate Law

Posted Under

Category : Corporate Law (4042)
Type : News (13806)
Tags : Demonetization (476)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Featured Posts