All the eight members of the previous council, who fought the elections, are back in the council. Our heartiest congratulations! We wish them a successful but vigilant time ahead.
The three members who were not in fray were the two Ex president from the region who cant run for the another term. The only member who left voluntarily was CA Preeti Pradip Mahatme, of PANAJI- GOA.

Here is the final list of candidates won from WIRC for Central Council:

Sr. No. Name of Candidate
1 CA. Adukia Rajkumar Satyanarayan
2 CA. Bheda Atul Chunilal
3 CA. Doshi Bhavana Gautam
4 CA. Gokhale Jayant Purushottam
5 CA. Jain Pankaj Inderchand
6 CA. Maheshwari Sanjeev Krishnagopal
7 CA. Sarda Mahesh Pansukhlal
8 CA. Shah Dhinal Ashvinbhai
9 CA. Shah Jaydeep Narendra
10 CA. Vikamsey Nilesh Shivji
11 CA. Zaware Shiwaji Bhikaji
  • All 8 sitting council members elected
  • Pune made a come back with Zaware sir
  • Ahmedabad secured its seat as usual in Dhinal Shah, FYI, his father Shri Ashwin C Shah was too in Central Council for 3 terms consecutively
  • Nilesh Vikamsey came a new entrant to council. FYI, his brother Kamlesh Vikamsey too had been in Central Council for two terms and is also a past president of our Institute

More Under CA, CS, CMA

Posted Under

Category : CA, CS, CMA (3965)
Type : News (14089)
Tags : ICAI (2777)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *