14th March, 2018


Dear Sir,

Sub: Government Nomination on the Bench II and Bench III of the Disciplinary Committee [Under Section 21B] 

I wish to inform that the Ministry of Corporate Affairs, vide its letter No.1/4/2016-PI dated 5th March, 2018 (copy enclosed) has communicated the nomination of the following persons on the Bench – II and Bench III of the Disciplinary Committees under the provisions of Section 21B of the Chartered Accountants Act, 1949, for the term of the 23rd Council or till further orders, whichever is earlier:-

Disciplinary Committee – Bench II [Under Section 21B]

(i) Shri Rajeev Kher, IAS (Retd.),
Former Commerce Secretary,
Bungalow No. 34, Type – 7,
New Moti Bagh, New Delhi – 110 023

(ii) CA. Amarjit Chopra,
11, Empire Estate, Sultanpur,
Mehrauli-Gurgaon Road,
New Delhi – 110 030

Disciplinary Committee – Bench III [Under Section 21B] 

(i) Mrs. Anita Kapur, IRS (Retd.),
B-9/12, Ground Floor,
Vasant Vihar, New Delhi – 110 057

(ii) Shri R. Sridharan, IAS (Retd.),
Ex-Secretary & Member Finance
Department of Space,
A-7, Tower 7, New Moti Bagh,
New Delhi – 110 023

We may mention here that Shri Amit Chatterjee and Ms. Bindu Agnihotri would continue to be the Government Nominees on Bench I of the Disciplinary Committee.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

( V. Sagar )

More Under Income Tax

Posted Under

Category : Income Tax (27930)
Type : News (13807)
Tags : ICAI (2675)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *