E-waybill implemented for inter-State movement of goods across the country from 1st April, 2018. More than 2 Crore e-way bills have been successfully generated from 1st April till 24th April, 2018.

16 states and 1 Union Territory have also adopted E-way Bill for intra-State movement of goods.

These include Puducherry (UT) and 16 statesnamely Bihar, Jharakhand, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Tripura, Uttarakhand, Arunachal Pradesh,Madhya Pradesh, Sikkim, Meghalaya, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Gujarat, Kerala, Uttar Pradesh, Karnataka.

In a span of 24 days, over 2 crore E-Way Bills were generated for the movement of goods.

over 2 crore E-Way Bills were generated

More Under Goods and Services Tax

Posted Under

Category : Goods and Services Tax (8396)
Type : News (14073)
Tags : E-way Bill (231) goods and services tax (6835) GST (6436)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *