Tourist Visa on Arrival for Citizens of Eleven Countries The Government of India has provided Tourist Visa on Arrival (TVOA) facility for the citizens of 11 countries viz. Japan, Singapore, Finland, Luxembourg, New Zealand, Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam, Philippines, Myanmar and Indonesia for promotion of tourism in the country. 16289 nationals of above mentioned countries availed the TVOA facility upto October, 2011.

Online GST Certification Course by TaxGuru & MSME- Click here to Join

No formal request has been received in the Ministry Home Affairs to provide facility of TVOA, from any other country.

This was stated by Shri Mullappally Ramachandran, Minister of State of Home Affairs in written reply in the Lok Sabha today.

More Under Finance

Posted Under

Category : Finance (3475)
Type : News (12613)
Tags : Government Policy (1825)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *