New Delhi, the 7th December, 2015
(Chartered Accountants)

No. 54-EL(1)/12/2015: Whereas vide Notification No. 54-EL(1)/2/2015 dated 3rd September, 2015, 4th and 5th December, 2015 were notified as the date or dates of polling for Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi/New Delhi, Gurgaon, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Mumbai, Pune, Surat and Thane and 5th December, 2015 for other cities/towns.

And whereas, due to incessant rains and consequent flooding in Chennai and other parts of the Southern Region resulting in dislocation of normal life and interruption in air, rail and road traffic to and out of Chennai, the election material could not reach many Polling Booths in Southern Region. Keeping in view these compelling reasons and natural calamity which has affected logistical arrangements for election and conduction of polling on the notified date or dates, the polling at the following polling booths was postponed vide Announcements dated 2nd and 3rd December, 2015 made on the Institute’s website and also communicated to all the candidates to the Council from Southern India Regional Constituency and Southern India Regional Council and affected voters by e-mail:-

S.No. Polling Booth No. Polling Centre
1. S001 Adoor
2. S002 Alappuzha
3. S004 Amalapuram
4. S005 Anantapur
5. S007 Bellary
6. S020 Bhimavaram
7. S021 Changanassery
8. S022 to S034 Chennai
9. S035 Cherthala
10. S036 Chidamabaram
11. S037 Chirala
12. S038 Chittoor
13. S039 to S041 Coimbatore
14. S042 Cuddalore
15. S045 Dindigul
16. S046 Eluru
17. S047 Erode
18. S048 Guntur
19. S049 Hosapete
20. S050 Hassan
21. S060 Kadapa
22. S061 Kakinada
23. S062 Kalaburagi (Gulbarga)
24. S063 Kancheepuram
25. S064 Kannur
26. S065 Karaikudi
27. S066 Karimnagar
28. S067 Karur
29. S070 Khammam
30. S074 Kollam
31. S075 Kottayam
32. S076 Kozhikode
33. S077 Kumbakonam
34. S078 Kurnool
35. S079 Machilipatnam
36. S080 Madurai
37. S08 1 Malappuram
38. S083 Mavelikara
39. S085 Mysuru
40. S086 Nagercoil
41. S088 Namakkal
42. S089 Nandyal
43. S090 Narasaraopet
44. S09 1 Nellore
45. S093 Ongole
46. S094 Ootacamund
47. S095 Palai (Pala P.O. Kottayam Dt.)
48. S096 Palakkad
49. S097 Pathanmthitta
50. S099 Pondicherry
51. S100 Proddatur
52. S101 Pudukkottai
53. S102 Raichur
54. S 103 Rajamahendravaram
55. S104 Rajapalayam
56. S105 Salem
57. S107 Shoranur
58. S109 Sivakasi
59. S110 Srikakulam
60. S111 Tadepalligudem
61. S112 Tanuku
62. S113 Tenali
63. S114 Thanjavur
64. S115 Thiruvanthapuram
65. S117 to S118 Thrissur
66. S119 Tiruchirapalli
67. S120 Tirunelveli
68. S121 Tirupati
69. S122 Tirupur
70. S123 Tirur
71. S124 Tiruvalla
72. S125 Tiruvannamalai
73. S128 Tuticorin
74. S129 Udumalpet
75. S131 Vellore
76. S133 to S134 Vijayawada
77. S135 Villupuram
78. S136 to S137 Visakhapatnam
79. S138 Vizianagaram
80. S139 Warangal

Now therefore, in view of above and in exercise of powers conferred on me under sub-rule (3) of rule 4 of the Chartered Accountants (Election to the Council) Rules, 2006, it is hereby notified for general information of the candidates for election to the Council from Southern India Regional Constituency and Southern India Regional Council and the affected voters that 18th and 19th December, 2015 have been appointed as the fresh dates for polling for Polling Booths No. S022 to S034 at Chennai and 19th December, 2015 for all other polling booths mentioned in the aforesaid table.

V. SAGAR, Returning Officer and Secretary



More Under CA, CS, CMA

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Search Posts by Date

October 2020